We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee! Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Plus cafe

Coffee Plus cafe
Ranked #6 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great coffee! Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have been buying the $10 breakfast vouchers from the Grabone website, which makes Coffee Plus' breakfasts really good value for money! Would happily pay full price as the food is really good and priced well! YUMMY breakfasts and superb coffee!! I'm super fussy when it comes to coffee and have not been let down yet! Staff are always friendly and there is never a long wait for coffee or your meal!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank McRuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food Great Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I visited Coffee Plus for 2 breakfasts and 2 lunches over 3 days.
The Muesli which they toast themselves was excellent and the tea was real leaf tea and delicious.
I had a chicken salad for lunch which had all the right mix and quantity of ingredients.
I was in rush for my second lunch so they made me a chicken salad sandwich which tasted homemade it was that good.
The service was friendly and not over the top.
Full marks
Im going back
I hope it stays this good

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food and awesome coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

So pleased we came here for breakfast. The coffees came out quickly and were so good! The meals were delicious and are excellent value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Good hot Chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very good value for money. Well filled Panini's nice combination of food. Very efficient service an excellent find

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 523lync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, price, coffee and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited Taupo over the Easter break.

Tried the Egg Benedict and Corn fritters and they were so good. Coffee was fantastic.

Service was great, price very reasonable and quick service too.

Recommend this place for breakfast or lunch!

Helpful?
Thank SN777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Plus cafe also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Coffee Plus cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing