We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly helpful”
Review of Ascot Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascot Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were so impressed with the welcome and helpful approach at The Ascot Motor Inn, we stayed there on the way back as well. Beautifully clean apartment with all facilities provided and such a friendly reception!

Room Tip: One of few places to accommodate a couple with three (nearly adult) children without hideously uncom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at ascot inn, the unit was clean, spacious and comfortable..The bathroom was beautiful, the weather was cold but we have heaters in the unit and the view on the snowy mountains was gorgeous.. I would recommend this motel to everybody..
Sandra is a lovely woman and very helpful.. We will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent stay at this motel.The only thing we were disappointed in which was due to a new boiler system (not the fault of the motel itself)was we didn't get to enjoy the lovely big spa bath as the water wasn't hot enough to have a hot bath or shower. Overall the room was extremely clean, comfortable & had lovely decor. Most comfortable motel bed we have ever slept in & room rate was very well priced. Nice & quiet location.The motel managers are very friendly & accommodating. We would definately stay again & recommend this motel to anyone. Thank you for a lovely motel stay in Taupo.

Room Tip: Upstairs Spa Studio was lovely & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulandMel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very nice and quiet.
Spacious unit very clean and comfortable.
Spa bath.
Good kitchen.
Comfortable bed.
Very cold night -2 so heater was on all night.
Room was warm enough.
Heated towel rails and heater in bathroom.
Good parking.
View of mountains with snow on was a nice morning surprise.
Thank you Graeme and Sandra for a nice stay.
See you again soon.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We rang at 10.30pm and arrived at midnight to lovely warm rooms with all the comforts of home.

The manager accommodated our party of 8 at a moment's notice late at night.

Everything was better than expected and at a fair price.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Accommodating and professional owner greeted me late in night. Very high standard of spacious tasteful studio with everything one could want and a spa bath. Quiet spot away from main highway. Excellent linen with high quality towelling especially.
Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tamarilloinnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom unit. The accommodation was spacious, clean and very comfortable we had an amazing nights sleep, the heat pump and the spa bath was excellent. A very enjoyable stay particular with the cooler weather coming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#21 of 68 in Taupo
283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#18 of 68 in Taupo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#27 of 68 in Taupo
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Motor Inn

Address: 70 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascot Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Spacious modern motel complex is situated close to the town centre and lake edge, yet in a quiet location. We offer 15 Large Cosy, warm units to suit all requirements - Corporate personnel welcome! Choices available - 2 Bedroom Apartment type family units. 1 Bedroom Executive units Queen Studio Spa Bath units, Standard Queen Studio units, plus lovely accessible Queen Studios. Some Units have additional Beds - all have very cosy bedding including electric blankets for the cooler Taupo nights. Enjoy mountain and lake vistas or relax in a private courtyard. Free on site parking 51+ Guest Select SKY TV & FREE WIFI to all units Stay 9 Nights at an ASURE Property & get $100.00 off your 10th Night Come & Enjoy a Stay at ASURE Ascot Motor Inn - Taupo 'Hospitality at its best' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ascot Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing