We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
123
63
8
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
63
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathsmall supermarketasure groupstandard studiodecent kitchenfantastic roomacross the roadone nightsky tvinto town for dinnerapartment was cleanfelt like homestay there againheat pumpwonderful stayview of the lakeminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 196 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Loved this motel. Extremely comfortable stay - lovely, clean fresh rooms. Great to have the dish drawer as well (we were in a two bed unit). Will definitely stay here again when in Taupo. Good location - close to the town centre but far enough away to feel quiet. Small set of shops across the road for those necessities.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank mlissbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here. Found the apartment to be more than adequate. Although we had no air conditioning which made the rooms warm at night. Having said this, apparently we have just had the hottest 4 days for a very long time. Taupo is lovely, so much to do. In the reception there is plenty of information, & the staff are very helpful. The bars and restaurants are within an easy 10 minute walk, & with the sunset over the lake in front of you, it's a pleasure to be walking.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Outstanding hosts. When we booked in we said we had a wedding at 11am and would be back at 5pm. Arrived at 10am to leave our vehicle and were told our room was ready. The cleaning staff had made a point of cleaning our room first so it would be available. The manager then arranged a taxi for us. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hosts were accommodating and helpful. Room was very good, clean and modern. Kitchenette was a bit of a challenge. Much smaller than used too and found it quite difficult to do much more than a few dishes. Location was good and price reasonable. Would stay again. Had a downstairs room and appreciated the private courtyard at the rear.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for upstairs. If you want a courtyard take a downstairs room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The room was lovely and clean and the customer service was amazing, the people make you want to go back again as they really went the extra mile for us! The only thing we can say that could possibly be improved is the coffee :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chlloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews