We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for our stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just right for our stop over”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were very pleased with this motel. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our one night stay. Tastefully updated and decorated

We picked Accent as we could bring our small dog along with us. Now that I have stayed there I would stay again, with or without pets. If you are not a pet lover, I would not be concerned as the place was not overrun with animals, in fact we were the only ones I know of who had a pet with us.

With the Taupo bypass operational, there is no longer a lot of traffic on the main road so no issue with traffic noise.

Room Tip: Cannot say what the other rooms were like, but the one closest to the office is the one we had and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    67
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
84
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The "guest room" was quiet, nice sized, and comfortable all around. We enjoyed the view and the motel overall

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Guamanic_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at the Accent for 1 night in January and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The rooms are spacious, modern and clean with a well equipped kitchen; we also received a complimentary breakfast for booking on line. The wifi was free, we were given an initial voucher and once we had used that up were given some more. The hot tub was also marvellous (after lots of cycling and walking) and the staff and owners very friendly and helpful. All in all excellent value for money.

The lake is visible but not from the rooms and the motel is a 5 minute drive out of the centre of Taupo which isn't a problem if you have a car. We’d definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be similar, so all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernLassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here just over a year ago and were very impressed.
The staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
Rooms were very modern & clean. I loved the fact that you get your own privacy as all rooms are kind of spaced out seperatly.
I reccommend this Motor Lodge to anyone staying in Taupo.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night in January 2012 after we cold-called off the street into the Accent.

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful woman in the office who showed us to our motel unit. Everything was clean and fresh. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it to be quiet and pleasant.

There is a spa pool, and a trampoline at the back of the motel for kids to play on.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Wow - Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge really is a hidden gem, overlooking Lake Taupo. We received one of the warmest welcomes and they couldn't do enough for us during the stay. We even extended our stay, because we were so impressed!
From spacious modern rooms, large decking, grassed area, including exercise area for dogs at the rear of the property (Dog friendly - BONUS), under cover spa pool; to the great management, which makes all the difference when you are on holiday, we couldn’t have been happier.
The motel is situated right opposite to the Lake, and only a short walk to a family restaurant, and local store (jet ski hire also). It’s 5mins away from town by car and you are right in the heart of all the Taupo experiences, including Ice Skating until Feb 2012 Woo Hoo!!
Highly recommend to others, we’ll definitely be staying again (lot’s more activities for us to do, and our dog particularly liked the cuddles he received during his stay so he’ll be happy we’re returning!)

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1-Bedroom Unit and it is the end unit with a fabulous view of the lake, plus it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieandyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Accent on Taupo offers a range of accommodation - we stayed in a one-bed unit although had booked The Guest Room - a mix up with dates meant the host had us down for one date and we had another. However, they were very accommodating and accepted our dog (although I got the impression the host didn't much care for dog hair and was specific about where she didn't want the dog to go). The bed was very comfortable indeed although the electric blanket didn't work. The motel is just off the main road behind a raised bank but it was surprisingly quiet so no bother. Just behind us was a 4 acre reserve which was great to run the dog on and over the busy road was the lake. Lovely walk at sunset. We have been to Taupo before and knew the location was far from town but we had a car so that didn't bother us. The kitchen was very small - no workspace. Overall, comfortable, I would say.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.6 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
1.1 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
0.2 mi away
Cascades Motor Inn
Cascades Motor Inn
#13 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge

Property: Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
Address: 310 Lake Terrace | Two Mile Bay, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Lake Terrace in Two Mile Bay. Our contemporary rooms are spacious with super king-size beds and kitchenettes. Enjoy lake views from the front decks or relax in the back gardens. Cook on the BBQ or relax in our large private spa room. Behind the property is a 4-acre reserve and across the road are paved walkways around the lake edge to swimming beaches or nearby restaurants. All rooms enjoy free Wifi and SKY Guest Select 50+ Channels. The Lakehouse and the Cottage are airconditioned. The Guest Room and the Cottage are pet friendly units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing