We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cascades Lakefront Motel
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice stay and room”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

enjoyed our stay and room here in the delux room, we upgraded from a standard room and used some of our flybys points. nice patio area! beautiful lake close by. delux room recommended :) queen bed downstairs toilet and shower.. bed upstairs single spa shower and toilet..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visitorAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    124
    29
    5
    1
See reviews for
144
145
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Right by the lakefront - fun rooms w a mezzanine level that the kids loved - friendly service, very reasonable and highly recommended - loved the duck visiting us right by the double doors. Thanks!




Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skwoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We pulled in here after a long day of traveling. We were greeted by the friendly Alister and Charlene, plus their little Jack Russell. We were relieved when they said we had gotten the last room of the night. The room was very comfortable with a huge bathroom and little kitchenette. In the morning, Alister brought a delicious breakfast to our room and Charlene gave us some tips on places to visit for the remainder of our trip. I forgot my tablet in the room when we checked out and we had driven out of town before I remembered. When we went back, Charlene had it waiting for me at the front desk and said she had been trying to get ahold of me. All in all, a very pleasant stay with very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVH E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a large family unit - very large rooms for the price. Still winter, yet the kids enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. Great location on the beach. It is far from the town centre - a few km, but most of the hotels/motels are in this area. Great staff. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed just one night with my girlfriend.

Most room has its own parking garage built into the unit.

The unit was big- ours even had a little back patio where you can BBQ.

Right off the lake Taupo.

Nothing was wrong was the place just no character to it.

Room Tip: Any room must be big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoichiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My twin 7 year olds and I along with Grannie stayed for 1 night at the Comfort Inn Cascades. The staff were friendly, helpful and the hotel was fantastic. Kids loved the swimming pool and being so close to the lake. Our room was large and open with a great addition of two bathrooms. We would definitely return to stay here. Thanks for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeShearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel located right on the lake in Taupo. Our unit was a double story, only 1 unit away from the lake itself. It was a very tidy and well appointed unit with a kitchenette which was very handy. Our daughter even went for a swim in the middle of Winter in the outdoor heated pool. Only a very short drive into the centre of town. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crackers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
2,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
1.0 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascades Lakefront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Lakefront Motel

Property: Cascades Lakefront Motel
Address: 303 Lake Terrace | Two Mile Bay, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Cascades Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Taupo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#9 Business Hotel in Taupo
#10 Family Hotel in Taupo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascades Lakefront Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cascades is proud to belong to the Choice Hotel Group. We accept Flybuys, Choice Privileges, Air New Zealand Airpoints, Qantas Frequent Flyer, Velocity. Stunning quiet location on the shores of Lake Taupo. Direct access to walk/cycle way (no roads to cross). Lakeside apartment for views and total rest and relaxation, studio units with some lake views, family rooms sleep up to 6 people and some have two bathrooms and 2 LCD TV's and/or a ensuite 2nd toilet. Heated outdoor pool, spa pool, Springfree trampoline, children's playhut, SKY TV, free wireless internet, cooked or continental breakfast available. Clean, warm, affordable and friendly accommodation. Small pets by arrangement. Lots of free parking for boats, trailers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Cascades Lakefront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cascades Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing