We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
276
148
33
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
148
33
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorspa bathqueen bed downstairslake taupodirect access to the lakegreat accessheated swimming poolenjoyed our staythe kitchencooking facilitiesfree wifistayed for nightssmall kitchenettewould definitely stay here againshort drivelake viewgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 464 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel located right on the lake in Taupo. Our unit was a double story, only 1 unit away from the lake itself. It was a very tidy and well appointed unit with a kitchenette which was very handy. Our daughter even went for a swim in the middle of Winter in the outdoor heated pool. Only a very short drive into the centre of town. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crackers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was a grandparents' dream come true. We had a large, well-equipped family unit that was ideally set up, and fully met all our needs. The lovely warm pool meant hours of fun for two energetic children in mid-winter. It was just a few steps down to the lakeside where the children could explore and feed the ducks. The whole set-up was brilliant and Charlene and Alistair were the perfect hosts. We would highly recommend Comfort Inn Cascades as a place to stay. It certainly made our holiday.

Room Tip: We had Unit 3 which was ideally set up for a family.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had an upstairs room that was comfortable, clean and warm. The kitchenette had everything we needed for breakfasts and lunches and it was very quiet and sunny. Our room had a slight smell which never really disappeared although it wasn't that offensive that you couldn't stay there. Would definitely stay there again. Got it on a Grab One and was great value.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms upstairs are fantastic late afternoon in the sun.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtgreigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Can highly recommend Comfort Inn Cascades we had 2 nights there recently catching up with friends in Taupo. The unit was very well appointed and very comfortable, had everything we needed. Charlene and Alistair were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again : )

Room Tip: We had an upstairs studio unit on the north side with a view of the lake, balcony. Loved it
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very simple and welcoming. Room was very large, clean and in good order. Affordable too.
Location was very close to the town center. Owners were hands on and very nice. I suggest this location to weary travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-H-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews