We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off street parking great and lovely and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Unfortunately we could not use the outdoor mineral pool which was far too hot which is a pity as this was a draw card for us. For $197 a night we had a comfortable bed and beautiful view but the decor is very tired and needs an overhaul and modernising. Owner is lovely.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisco, Owner at Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We apologize for the mineral pools high temperature, the problem, I understand was explained to you at the time. Your comments regarding decor have stunned us as we take great care in keeping our properties to a high standard. In fact all units have new drapes, lounge chairs, duvet covers & pictures/prints. Painting of the rooms,as necessary. is undertaken during May/June of each year. We shall take a further assessment of the rooms to see if any areas have been overlooked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location alongside the shoreline of Lake Taupo. The brick walkway affords beautiful way to begin, enjoy, or end your day. The direct westerly view and private balcony of each room gives you all the more reason to bring a bottle from a vineyard visit and toast your day in New Zealand. The kitchenette would be lovely for longer stays. Each provisioned with utensils. The private in room spa tub in suite 10 also views the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molliebnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very well sized room fronting on to the lake. Great spa was very refreshing after hard day's walking. Room was very quiet for sleeping being out of main township and down from main road. Would have loved another night there/in Taupo. Think the town centre is probably a bit more than 2kms or 15minutes per other reviewers and best driven to unless you have lots of time. Also has good sized geothermally heated pool, good for a soak (not swim).

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be waterfront so you can't go too wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had the friendliest wellcome in whole NZ. We absolutely agree to the former comments on this wonderful place. There is a convenient walkway to town centre which is only 2 km away. The rooms are perfect for families as the living room is big and well equipped and the children's bedroom is just big enough for two beds. We definitely recommend this Motel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuppFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This motel's only interruption between it and the lake is a meandering pedestrian path that in 15 minutes takes you to Taupo's restaurants. The rooms are large with deep whirlpool tubs and come with either a large deck or grassed area. Directly in front are two hot springs seeping into Lake Taupo. From this site, you can easily travel to all the volcanic hot spots, geysers, mud pools and craters, and the Huka Falls, as well as to Rotorua, about 50 minutes drive away. Great views and service, wireless works quickly. A little on the more costly side when compared to other NZ travel stops, but worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 4 are lower units, with pedestrians passing nearby. If you seek privacy, the upper rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Fantastic. Spacious units with all facilities including huge spa positioned so that you can lie in it and look over the lake.
Great views of lake from all units but try to get one on 3rd (top) floor - brilliant large balcony to sit our and watch the wonderful sunsets. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here previously and was again not disappointed this time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMM186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a great few days staying at this motel on Lake Taupo. Great facilities including small thermal pool for all guests and a private garden looking directly onto the lake. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sallychr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#8 of 68 in Taupo
2,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 68 in Taupo
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.0 mi away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge

Address: 215 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#16 Family Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: $127 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Lake Edge Accommodation on the shores of Lake Taupo. ALL 10 luxury units have views of Lake Taupo and the mountains of Tongariro National Park (Ruapehu, Ngaruhoe & Tongariro) Studio units with king size beds, in-room 2 person spa, kitchen facilities, underfloor heating, wireless internet and LCD TVs & DVD players. Family units with same facilities, 2 single beds in separate bedroom We have an outdoor Thermal Pool and BBQ for guests use Free off street parking in a quiet location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Waters Motor Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing