We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very well sized room fronting on to the lake. Great spa was very refreshing after hard day's walking. Room was very quiet for sleeping being out of main township and down from main road. Would have loved another night there/in Taupo. Think the town centre is probably a bit more than 2kms or 15minutes per other reviewers and best driven to unless you have lots of time. Also has good sized geothermally heated pool, good for a soak (not swim).

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be waterfront so you can't go too wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 168 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had the friendliest wellcome in whole NZ. We absolutely agree to the former comments on this wonderful place. There is a convenient walkway to town centre which is only 2 km away. The rooms are perfect for families as the living room is big and well equipped and the children's bedroom is just big enough for two beds. We definitely recommend this Motel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuppFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This motel's only interruption between it and the lake is a meandering pedestrian path that in 15 minutes takes you to Taupo's restaurants. The rooms are large with deep whirlpool tubs and come with either a large deck or grassed area. Directly in front are two hot springs seeping into Lake Taupo. From this site, you can easily travel to all the volcanic hot spots, geysers, mud pools and craters, and the Huka Falls, as well as to Rotorua, about 50 minutes drive away. Great views and service, wireless works quickly. A little on the more costly side when compared to other NZ travel stops, but worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 4 are lower units, with pedestrians passing nearby. If you seek privacy, the upper rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Fantastic. Spacious units with all facilities including huge spa positioned so that you can lie in it and look over the lake.
Great views of lake from all units but try to get one on 3rd (top) floor - brilliant large balcony to sit our and watch the wonderful sunsets. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Have stayed here previously and was again not disappointed this time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMM186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a great few days staying at this motel on Lake Taupo. Great facilities including small thermal pool for all guests and a private garden looking directly onto the lake. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sallychr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A lovely clean property right on the lakefront! We loved the location - right on the lakefront. Only glass and grass between you and the lakefront. Fantastic path for walking and cycling. The managers were fabulous, so helpful. Great kitchen facilities, gorgeous lake views with beautiful sunset. Lovely thermal soaking pool. We recommend the ground floor units but all have fantastic views.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Recent 3 night stay. Owners very friendly and helpfull. Location couldn't be better. Right on lake front, fantastic views, especially sunset. Beware if you stay in other so called lake front properties, the main road is a busy one and many of the motels are the wrong side of the road!. The Boulevard is right on the shore front, away from the road and is very quiet. Only downside we could find is there is no aircon, so possibly could get a bit warm at night in summer. Recommend you get the first or second floor units as they are slightly more private by being above the level of the public footpath which runs around the lake, between the motel and beach.

Room Tip: First or second floor, above beach front path level, top floor would be best. (also means no guest a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#6 of 68 in Taupo
2,231 reviews
0 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#2 of 68 in Taupo
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0 mi away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge

Address: 215 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#14 Family Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: $143 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Lake Edge Accommodation on the shores of Lake Taupo. ALL 10 luxury units have views of Lake Taupo and the mountains of Tongariro National Park (Ruapehu, Ngaruhoe & Tongariro) Studio units with king size beds, in-room 2 person spa, kitchen facilities, underfloor heating, wireless internet and LCD TVs & DVD players. Family units with same facilities, 2 single beds in separate bedroom We have an outdoor Thermal Pool and BBQ for guests use Free off street parking in a quiet location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Waters Motor Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing