We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$169
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$104
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$481
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$97
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$130
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acapulco Motor Inn(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$141
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
252
32
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
32
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselakefront apartmenthot tubdouble garageunderfloor heatingapartment was spotlesseverything you could possibly needview of the lakeevery amenitydirect accesslarge balconythe snow capped mountainsfully equipped kitchenliving spacemod consthermal spafantastic accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 296 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

When we booked to stay here, we knew it had lake views, but had not expected to be right on the lake. With under-floor heating, super-comfortable beds, every amenity and a great location, this was one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. We didn't get to try out the hot tub with the lake view - maybe next time!

Room Tip: Ask for the apartments right on the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59BevS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a magnificent accommodation. It was such a shame the women who managed the site made us feel unwelcomed, and lacked the warm friendly polite service you would expect of any 5 star rating hotel. Her attitude towards us, put a damper on our arrival and the excitement of coming to Taupo, relaxing and enjoying the company and location. customer service is everything!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCP2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had three wonderful nights at Sacred Waters. Although the weather was cool, the welcome from Liz and Rene was warm. The room and view over the lake was outstanding. Having a personal hot-tub as well as a heated pool offset the cool weather perfectly. This is a wonderful location and the apartments are well appointed and extremely clean. Liz and Rene are perfect hosts. We'll be back for a the summer holiday in December!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincentarbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our first visit to Taupo was enhanced by staying in these lovely apartments. Very modern, beautifully appointed en suite facilities, comprehensively equipped with panoramic views of the lake. Large balcony with spa pool, heated 21 metre lap pool on the ground floor with direct access to lake front, great for supervised children as well as adults, gymnasium and spacious underground parking. Very warm welcome, great value and absolutely impossible to fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrcadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed July 2012 & forgot to review until now ... REALLY enjoyed our stay. The apartment was better than we expected and we are reasonably fussy. Came from Oz for three night stay - no kids! Droverom Aucklad and spent one day snow skiing, next accompanied tricot fighting (wife got the fish!) and Rotarua on the way back. Brilliant long weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews