We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fantastic accommodation, we were upgraded to the 2bedroom penthouse which was just amazing - nothing negative to say at all. Views were amazing, spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, excellent value - even if we did end up staying in the Thermal Apartment that we booked I'm sure we would still have the same comments. Would definitely stay there again, my husband is not fond of Taupo and I always have to convince him to go there but this time he was more than happy!

Room Tip: worth paying for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    26
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
130
69
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coromandel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wish I didn't have to leave...we stayed for two nights in thermal apartment, although I wish the lake front apartments were available at the time of boking, but thermal apartments were just outstanding, modern facilities with all the mod cods you could think of, lovely helpful staff, warm, clean and healthy environment...and mineral pool to relax in after skiing thankyou guys for a wonderful relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigNess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a lovely four night stay in the 2 bedroom studio apartment. It was all we needed. Very quiet, private and spacious with all the facilities our family needed. Very warm and cosy. Our family loved the heated pool and also the spa and lots of tv channels. It is a great place to just relax and a nice walk around the lake into Taupo. Will definitely be visiting again. Value for money as well in comparison to other places with less facilities. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robnwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a stopover here on our return from The Chateau.

One word only-OUTSTANDING in all respects.

Amazing location right on the shores of Lake Taupo. The staff were lovely and so helpful.The apartment was modern clean,luxurious and very spacious.

Room Tip: No restaurant as self-catering but you can order in from almost any place in Taupo. We stayed at ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have spent with my husband 5 nights at Sacred Waters. It is very well located. We had the great surprise to be upgraded to a three bedroom lakefront appartment which was just lovely, spacious and somptuous. On arrival, we were greeted by Renee and Louis, the star of Sacred Waters.We were overlooking the lake, the view was majestuous.
We have really appreciated our stay and we surely recommend this place for couples but also families. Sacred waters appartments are ideally located, spacious, quiet, really well featured, self contained and serviced daily. We just had to go downstairs to be just right by the lake and enjoy a walk around the lake. We had a private parking, free internet access during our stay, a private plunge pool on our balcony which we really appreciated. The heated swimming pool is also lovely. It is the right place to stay in Taupo. We'll return ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiaré L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a truly beautiful place to stay in Taupo. We have just returned (family of 3) from Sacred Waters after spending 4 fantastic nights there. Like previous comments we were upgraded to a Lakeview Apartment that had views of the lake and the snow capped mountains in the distance. On arrival we were greeted by Renee who helped us to our room and explained the features of the apartment. The under floor heating was great and kept us cosy all the time. The apartment was spotless nothing out of place, and was very quiet. The hot tub of the deck was great and relaxing. We used the gym a couple of times and the equipment was sufficient to do a work out. The apartment is about 3 kilometres from the town centre but you can walk along the water front into town. If you are thinking about staying in Taupo then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and myself stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment,upon arrival we were met by a lovely lady on reception who told us everything we needed to know about the complex and our rooms.
Our apartment was spot less and very warm and had everything you would need ,the 36 degree swimming pool was wonderful and then returning to the apartment to soak in the thermal hot tub was just wonderful we will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.0 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#11 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Property: Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Address: 221 - 225 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#4 Family Hotel in Taupo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, smart, precious. Sacred Waters is guaranteed waterfront magic on the edge of a crystal clear lake. At Sacred Waters your dream of luxury accommodation at the absolute water's edge can become a reality. From the magnificent 180 degree views to the exquisite internal water features, Sacred Waters will impress you with its attention to detail. Its reputation for uncompromising quality is unrivaled. Come and join us tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments Hotel Taupo
Clarion Sacred Waters
Clarion Taupo
Clarion Hotel Taupo
Taupo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing