We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Coast
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My family and I stayed in a penthouse sweet!!! This hotel is the best hotelI think I have ever stayed at!!! If I were you, I would make plans for this hotel right now!!!! I highly recommened this marvelous hotel for you and your family to stay happily in!!!!!

Room Tip: The Penthouse!!!! Choose the penthouse!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairwind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    26
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
130
69
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Love staying here - location is perfect, no road noise - only the view of the lake and mountains and everything in between - boats, water activities, bird life and fresh air. The best - wish I could live there. Extremely private in all respects, undercover parking and wonderful service - nothing was a problem.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Apartment A and B on the top floor - either is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANE-DUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

thank you for a very enjoyable three days. We loved the apartment and it really added to our stay in .It was great coming back in the evening to the view (definitely go for a lake view) and to the big bath on the balconey. Comfy beds, great bathrooms, well stocked kitchen and a quiet night's sleep. Worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Recently made our third visit to Sacred Waters so we must like it! The apartments are extremely well equipped and modern - the one we stayed in having three bedrooms. Views over Lake Taupo are superb. Staff were extremely friendly and the apartment was serviced daily. Free undercover car parking and wifi access.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for the second time for the Taupo cycle challenge in a 3 bedroom apartment. Views are amazing. Was disappointed this year that all the kitchen crockery and untensils we used were dirty and we needed to rewash. Would not expect this from a 5 star unit paying over $600 a night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 6 days of perfect relaxation at Sacred Waters. The 2 bedroom lakeview apartment was clean and very well equipped. It had everything we needed to be self sufficient. The view although overlooking the lakefront apartments was more than adequate as you could see the lake unobstructed and of course, the gorgeous sunset. Car parking was convenient. Renee and Liz were helpful managers.

Room Tip: the lakeview apartments do get nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiahhwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mum wanted some time out so I figured somewhere scenic - ended up in Taupo. Now in her 80's the one thing I wanted for mum was to be totally relaxed - so I researched the various hotels/apartments and this one seemed ideal. So we stayed 2 nights paying for the Lakeview Apartment. I rang the night before to see whether we could check in early because our flight would arrive early - luckily for us they were most accommodating. Which is just as well cos after we landed and had breakfast mum was tired. We walked into what I can only describe as sublime. Mum and I walked down a small corridor that opened up to an L-Shaped kitchen/dining/lounge room. Very spacious and the view was great (though the building in front did take away from what was otherwise a great view of the lake and mountains). As for bedrooms - mum took the master bedroom that had its own little hallway and bathroom. And I took the other room with a double bed. And just for good measure there was a single bedroom too, both sharing the second bathroom. Though there is much to do in Taupo, there is no doubt that for my mum and I the apartment was definitely the highlight of our trip to Taupo. As much as we enjoyed the helicopter ride, prawn fishing, etc. it was always good to come back to the apartment and just relax. The host was also most pleasant, and even offered to let us stay a little longer when we were packing for our trip back home. Intend to come back again for sure. Only next time we'll be booking the Lakeview Apartments if only to get an even better view of the lake :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tala U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.0 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.6 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#9 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Property: Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
Address: 221 - 225 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
#4 Family Hotel in Taupo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, smart, precious. Sacred Waters is guaranteed waterfront magic on the edge of a crystal clear lake. At Sacred Waters your dream of luxury accommodation at the absolute water's edge can become a reality. From the magnificent 180 degree views to the exquisite internal water features, Sacred Waters will impress you with its attention to detail. Its reputation for uncompromising quality is unrivaled. Come and join us tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments Hotel Taupo
Clarion Sacred Waters
Clarion Taupo
Clarion Hotel Taupo
Taupo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing