We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Had a great stay in the lake front apartment perfect location sitting on porch right on lakes edge watching sunset loved the 50's style of building and apartment very comfortable and nicely refurbished. Lovely greenery around the place and enjoyed the pool and laying tennis. Staff couldn't have been more helpful - highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athenscalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
62
29
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Lake front and well priced the Oasis is excellent value for money with some bigger 2 bedroom units with seprate lounge. Highly recommend Oasis as a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front unit very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The pool is great, good size and heated. The rooms are good for families and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogregbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly host, and the kids were soon in the swimming pool.  The pool was really warm for an outdoor pool, and the kids spent much of our holiday time there.  Even though the construction of the complex was looking a little dated, the room was well appointed and clean (ours was not lake front) and the complex layout very safe and secure.  The kids also made good use of free table tennis, and spent some time on the lake shore with the ducks.  We purchased a token for 24hrs of WiFi for $30.  This was not our best decision, as it was comparatively a bit pricey, and the connection from our room at least was patchy and slow.  The website describes the resort as 'stunning luxury accommodation' - I would say more like 'very comfortable motel on the lake shore'  All in all, we had a good time and a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10centcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
780 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

What a pleasant surprise!

We expected a clean, well presented room but our expectations were exceeded. Our room (no 7) has been recently renovated in a very modern style and best of all... it was right on the water's edge. Separate living room, master bedroom and 2nd b/room were all beautifully furnished and the kitchen area is adequate for a short stay,

But the thing that sets the Oasis apart is the fact that it was right on the water... with ducks and swans right outside our verandah.

I'm sure the other rooms are just as well presented but it's the lake frontage rooms that make the Oasis a winner.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We arrived on a freezing day and were greeted by the lovely thoughtful hosts who had made sure the very clean and nicely furnished room was heated before we arrived. We booked this room on the internet and were so happy to find the pictures were a true indication of the place. We had a poolside room, which was great as we could watch our children swim from our room. The bed and bedding were luxurious and we had the best sleep we have ever had away from home. We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanmanHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snells Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

Stayed here with family, including a three and a half year old. Booked a 2 bedroom, lakeside apartment, which also had a kitchenette and a sitting room. Rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable. Pleasant and helpful staff. Position is excellent, right on the lake, with an outside patio, visited by ducks. A car ride from the centre of Taupo. Room service was available from the adjacent affiliated hotel, where meals could also be taken. Swimming pool and tennis court. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeSHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.0 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.1 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
0.7 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clearwater Motor Lodge
Clearwater Motor Lodge
#11 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#9 of 69 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Beach Resort

Property: Oasis Beach Resort
Address: 241 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#27 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oasis Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shores of Lake Taupo, the Oasis Resort has outstanding views of the lake and mountains, metres from the hot water beach. The complex has facilities to accommodate everyone.Relax in the large heated swimming pool, or unwind in the indoor or outdoor spas. Enjoy a game of tennis or a beautiful scenic walk along the water's edge. Treat the family to a meal at one of our two adjacent restaurants. Only minutes away from many local attractions and with off-street parking, the resort is very conveniently located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Hotel Taupo
Oasis Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing