We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here a few nights & it was very nice. Very friendly reception ( these where relief people, not the owners when we stayed ). Room was very clean. Easy walk to shops. Nothing to complian about here guys.
Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flesh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Bella Vista after reading a review in a guide book. We had a two bedroom suite with a kitchenette and small dining area. The bathroom had a tub/shower combination. It was a very clean and comfortable accommodation. The motel is a 5 or 6 block walk to the business district. The couple that runs the motel are very nice and we enjoyed meeting and chatting with them. While it is a few blocks from the lake and not a resort, my son and I elected to stay again a few days later when our travels took us through Taupo again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mdrrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were looking around Taupo for a place to stay the night and most all of them were outrageously priced. we drove around and found this really well priced, friendly, clean & very tidy Motel. As soon as we pulled in and spoke to the lady owner on reception and smelling the cookies being baked by her & her young daughter we knew we were in good hands. Thoroughly recommend this motel if staying in Taupo and we will be back for sure..thanks so much for the pleasant stay and all the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Land007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVista-Taupo, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. let us know when you are coming and we will ensure that a fresh batch of cookies are ready for you to sample.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

One of the better motels we have stayed in. Really clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. This may not be important to others but we like a decent bathroom and Bella Vista really hit the spot, it was so nice to see a mixer tap for the handbasin. I don't recall seeing that in any other motel we have stayed in. The bathroom is well laid out and not cramped like many motel bathrooms are.
We discovered the loyalty programme in a brochure in the room and when we saw that there are Bella Vista motels in places we want to go to plus taking the reasonable room rates into consideration it made sense for us to join the programme.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 which is a queen studio and ideal for a couple wanting short term accommodation...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A very cosy and friendly motel, we have enjoyed our time here and the owners have been so accommodating and helpful. Bella Vista is in a great spot for sightseeing and spending time down the street. Free washing machine and wifi have been a refreshing change!

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank PopFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay here whenever I am in Taupo as the Corporate rates are very good. The owners are very welcoming and they keep a record of things such as the wifi, breakfasts and even the type of milk I prefer. This sort of service keeps me coming back. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtgreigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The motel is new and the room was fresh and clean with a comfortable bed and minimal kitchen for a breakfast or to microwave a dinner. The room was also the smallest room we stayed in during a three week tour of New Zealand and lacked a place to put the luggage. It ended up on the table where we wanted to eat and the floor next to the bed. There was a small area behind the motel with a picnic table and grill which was lovely and large enough for a family. It is about a 15 minute walk to town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.6 mi away
Lakeland Resort Taupo
Lakeland Resort Taupo
#42 of 69 in Taupo
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellesley on the Lake Taupo
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#19 of 69 in Taupo
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#21 of 69 in Taupo
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#27 of 69 in Taupo
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 145 Heuheu Street, Taupo, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at your Great Lake Taupo accommodation, you'll enjoy the comfort of modern rooms and the convenience of being located in close proximity to shops, entertainment and outdoor activities around Great Lake Taupo. Bella Vista Motel Taupo caters superbly well for all your business or recreational needs.Our Qualmark 4 star rated Taupo motel accommodation includes studio's through to larger one bedroom units. We offer a range of facilities and services to enhance your stay.Importantly, where our guests tell us that we really stand out is with our friendly service.Great Lake Taupo is a great place to base yourself whilst experiencing all that the Central Park region has to offer. It is well known for the vast array of activities and attractions in Taupo on offer, you have your pick for entertainment. We are happy to assist with planning your trip away. For a delightful and memorable stay - visit Bella Vista Motel Taupo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing