We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A very cosy and friendly motel, we have enjoyed our time here and the owners have been so accommodating and helpful. Bella Vista is in a great spot for sightseeing and spending time down the street. Free washing machine and wifi have been a refreshing change!

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank PopFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 140 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay here whenever I am in Taupo as the Corporate rates are very good. The owners are very welcoming and they keep a record of things such as the wifi, breakfasts and even the type of milk I prefer. This sort of service keeps me coming back. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtgreigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The motel is new and the room was fresh and clean with a comfortable bed and minimal kitchen for a breakfast or to microwave a dinner. The room was also the smallest room we stayed in during a three week tour of New Zealand and lacked a place to put the luggage. It ended up on the table where we wanted to eat and the floor next to the bed. There was a small area behind the motel with a picnic table and grill which was lovely and large enough for a family. It is about a 15 minute walk to town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here while my partner got ready for and competed in the Ironman new Zealand race. The place was good, heaps of room for his race bike, good service and clean and comfortable.
The location was close enough to town and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Difficult_daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A beautiful well appointed room incuding jacuzzi. Clean and comfortable with good cooking facilities. Good position for town. Owners were very helpful. This was one of the best motels we stayed in over a 4 week trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wodie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this motel,as we found we liked the Bella Vista motels while travelling around New Zealand.
We enjoyed our stay at this motel and the owners were very helpful lending us towels to go to the hot springs.The room was clean and had cooking facilities which we liked as we could do our own breakfast and prepare our packed lunch for the next day.
We found them to be reasonably priced and good value for money during our travels
They also had a laundry which you could use while staying there.
We would definitely use this motel again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The standard of this motel is high and the owners very friendly and helpful. Its location is great being just a short walk into town . The rooms aren't overly large but there's everything you need . The bed was very comfortable - if All the motels we stayed in on our trip had been to this standard we would have been very very happy . Other motel owners - take note - this is how you do it !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.6 mi away
Lakeland Resort Taupo
Lakeland Resort Taupo
#42 of 69 in Taupo
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellesley on the Lake Taupo
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#19 of 69 in Taupo
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#21 of 69 in Taupo
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beechtree Motel
Beechtree Motel
#6 of 69 in Taupo
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#27 of 69 in Taupo
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 145 Heuheu Street, Taupo, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at your Great Lake Taupo accommodation, you'll enjoy the comfort of modern rooms and the convenience of being located in close proximity to shops, entertainment and outdoor activities around Great Lake Taupo. Bella Vista Motel Taupo caters superbly well for all your business or recreational needs.Our Qualmark 4 star rated Taupo motel accommodation includes studio's through to larger one bedroom units. We offer a range of facilities and services to enhance your stay.Importantly, where our guests tell us that we really stand out is with our friendly service.Great Lake Taupo is a great place to base yourself whilst experiencing all that the Central Park region has to offer. It is well known for the vast array of activities and attractions in Taupo on offer, you have your pick for entertainment. We are happy to assist with planning your trip away. For a delightful and memorable stay - visit Bella Vista Motel Taupo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing