We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome first time”
Review of Taco Taco - CLOSED

Taco Taco
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome first time”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very well received. Staff friendly and helpful. Great food especially for a first timer. Good quality and looked and tasted great. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Feleciavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

As I normally avoid Mexican food I was pleasantly surprised. This is the first time I actually enjoyed eating Mexican. Atmosphere was suitably hip. Music good. Either it was a quiet night or we were just too early.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average meal”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The food was fine, nothing too exciting as all the components of dishes are the same, just choose which meat you would like. Unfortunately the meals were too spicy for our children, but chilli is a personal thing.
Staff were attentive, but just left feeling the meal was ok and nothing special.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bella186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Ambiance with Attentive Staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We love the ambiance of this restaurant. Lovely food and perfect cocktails with friendly service. I have been to Mexican restaurants all over the world and this is the best by far. The Tijuana Iced Tea was delicious and the cocktails are garnished in a thoughtful way with attention to detail. I thoroughly enjoyed the jalapeno hot-bites and orange infused pulled-pork salad. The next visit I had a beef burrito, equally delicious. Looking forward to our next visit and trying the jalapeno and cheese pull-apart bread. Yum!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalibuBarbie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick & delish 9pm dinner service”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

1st time here and had dinner. Service and atmosphere was great + meals were excellent. Only down fall was not being served for more drinks. Definitely go again!

Helpful?
1 Thank 2013mem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Taco also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing