We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Taupo
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Canoe & Kayak Taupo Tours
from $45.80
More Info
from $76.34
More Info
from $32.53
More Info
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
440
35
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
35
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maori carvings waikato river great guide great morning natural hot pools amazing trip great fun these guys hour trip paddling float rory water stories safety scenery cam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 483 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

A friend and I went paddle boarding and can recommend this company.
Friendly and helpful staff
Fair pricing
Good local tips
All necessary equipment was provided

Thank aLiNaPgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanoeandKayakTaupo, Owner at Canoe & Kayak Taupo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review - the Lake is perfect for paddle-boarding so I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for choosing to come with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I can only recommend this trip and company. We were three guests and went with three guides, Tom, Rory and Tammy who were all very friendly, funny, knowledgeable and safety-oriented.
I am not an experienced kayaker but felt safe and well looked after throughout the trip.
This tour allows you to get really close to the carvings and a break with tea, coffee and cookies is included. The duck Dolores might join as a special guest.
Thanks everyone :)

Thank aLiNaPgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanoeandKayakTaupo, Owner at Canoe & Kayak Taupo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for coming along and weren't you lucky getting three guides to look after you. Dolores is very determined isn't she!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We had a wonderful and relaxing time on the river float. The guide was great and the view was absolutely stunning!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ashleycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanoeandKayakTaupo, Owner at Canoe & Kayak Taupo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review - I'm glad you had a good time and thank you for choosing to come along with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

It was a super fun trip! Our guide Tammi had a lot of cool stories about the area. Very beautiful and fun

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank laurielhess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanoeandKayakTaupo, Owner at Canoe & Kayak Taupo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming along with us - it's a pretty special place and Tammy has to have one of the best jobs!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

The activity and day was as close to a perfect, fun activity as you’re going to get.

I think it helped that we were lucky enough to have a beautiful day of sunshine too.

Tammy, our guide, was professional and knowledgeable and made the day even more special.

Whilst it is a long way to kayak, anybody with a mild level of fitness would be able to complete it. There is plenty of time to stop and take in the scenery and no pressure to rush at all.

The carvings are a special thing to have said you have seen and something that I would highly recommend doing if and when you get the chance.

Just an all-round good day! Great stuff.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank chris_fuller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanoeandKayakTaupo, Owner at Canoe & Kayak Taupo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review - it sounds like you picked a perfect day - I really appreciate that you chose to spend it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews