We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huka Falls tracks

Huka Falls tracks
Book In Advance
More Info
$222.72*
and up
Taupo Adventure Combo Tour including Scenic Helicopter Flight
Ranked #1 of 67 things to do in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Singapore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We viewed it from the Huka Fall River Cruise, the look-out at Loop Road and up close at the Huka Falls lookout area which has proper parking and walkways. We couldn't get enough of it. Really impressive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,770
    1,414
    313
    23
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A highlight of our NZ trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Falls are well worth a visit and I would recommend the walk to the free hot springs, there are some nice photo opportunities along the way.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Just made a photostop, but still beautiful .......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Due to limited time, we just made about an hour photo stop at the Huka Falls. We did not have the opportunity to take the river cruise. Nevertheless, we were blessed to have a good, clear & sunny weather that day so that we could take some good view of the awesome panorama and of course to take some photo's ....... :-)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Octovianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Tormented Rapids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Viewed from the lookout the Huka Falls are not impressive so it is best to go right to them. Even then the Falls are more tormented rapids roaring through a narrow chasm.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith-Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome and free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great access and views, good parking and all for free. Loved the atmosphere and everyone seemed friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank petti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huka Falls tracks also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Huka Falls tracks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing