We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great quick and free stop in Taupo.”
Review of Huka Falls tracks

Huka Falls tracks
Book In Advance
More Info
$163.14*
and up
Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride and Whitewater Rafting
Ranked #1 of 69 things to do in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This was a great quick and free stop in Taupo.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was a great quick and free stop in Taupo. The color of the water was absolutely magnificent and watching the water slam into the rocks was beautiful. You can get great pictures with the waterfall in the background and you can also indulge in some nature by taking some of the walkways nearby.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,949
    1,491
    319
    24
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Once you go there you will realise how good this place really is!Take a walk to the hot springs too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely thrilling!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

So glad we went to see Huka Falls. Very easy access and you can walk on a bridge right over this thundering, rapidly moving waterfall. Great photo spot! The color of the water is incredible.
This is a don't miss sight!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A "must" quick stop”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We made a quick stop on the way from Tongariro to the Taupo Airport. We were glad we did it. We spent ~10minutes, and it was enough. There's a short trail you can do, but we skipped it. A great spot for pictures, and not too far from the airport & city centre (~10mins)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Views”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stopped in here on the way into town when I arrived. Its a great spot for taking photos and was easy to get to.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JRB782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huka Falls tracks also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Huka Falls tracks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing