We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taupo bungy swing”
Review of Taupo Bungy

Taupo Bungy
Ranked #7 of 55 Outdoor Activities in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The North Island's most popular bungy jump is a real blast. For an exhilarating experience why not try a water touch? We specialise in getting people wet, whether you'd rather a hand splash or full body dunk, we endeavour to deliver a refreshing adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taupo bungy swing”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was awesome,the staff were great, their sense of humour and professional attitude was outstanding.
I would recommend anyone to the swing, it was just such fun and had a real wow effect.
Would do it again anytime.
The safety checks were carried out by two staff members, it was well done.
There was easy access for buggies, older people, etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isobel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    83
    15
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Tandem Bungy & Cliffhanger”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Experience was awesome. Loved the location & the views. Impressed with the safety checks done before the jumps. Would have loved the footage as in video & photo quality to be better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“JUST DO IT”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Best experience ever!
I (almost) cannot fault Taupo Bungy- the staff were fantastic! The boys at the top banter with you to relax you which is great, and the jump is beyond amazing!

Unfortunately however, we went to purchase the photos and were told there was an issue with them currently, and that we could come back the following day and see/buy them then. We returned the next day, only to be told (after a long wait), that they couldn't find them. Incredibly disappointing as a Bungy jump is one of those things you want photographs of for life.

The experience itself was amazing though and I cannot recommend it highly enough!
Bring your own camera and get a friend to take photos!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitchellashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Adrenaline Rush”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My first bungy and definitely won't be my last. Fantastic location for a bungy jump. Was quite nervous at first but staff were very friendly and after seeing two people go before me it just made me excited for my turn. Incredible feeling when your standing on the edge and even better one after you have jumped off! Staff waiting In the boat the the bottom made it easy to get out the harness and the long walk back to the top gave you time to reflect on your jump. Video could have been a little better but I don't mind. Fantastic experience!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My 17 year old son wanted to do the jump! this place comes highly recommended especially for safety and they did not disappoint. He did the jump where he went into the water up to his waist and loved it besides the scream on the way down. Very safe and staff know what they are doing. Do it if you dare....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dustygirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taupo Bungy also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Taupo Bungy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing