We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Boulevard Waters Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$117
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$120
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Executive Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$123
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acapulco Motor Inn(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chalet Suisse Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
369
250
69
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
250
69
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrotto spaedgewater restaurantfirst floorthe ground floornew zealandlake edgelakeside locationwalking tracklake view roomlovely hotelswimming poolblack swanslovely roomupstairs roomjunior suitebuffet breakfastglass of wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 710 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had a really pleasant stay here recently. We had dinner in their Edgewater restaurant which was first class. The breakfast was also top marks. Will defintiely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisL35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Guest - thank you for your great comments - great to hear we will welcome you back again as a return guest.
best wishes
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Haha - in all seriousness the breakfast deserves a special mention, the food available so so damn good I ate too much and was full for the whole day. My wife enjoyed it also and the views from the restaurant were so nice.
We arrived late in the evening after a delayed flight into Wellington and after the 4hr drive we were very agitated and tired however as soon as we arrived the lovely gent on reception and another lady put us straight at ease. They offered to get us into the restaurant even though it was literally packing up for the night but we declined and ordered room service which was also very very good. We were so looked after it was a shame we only stayed one night but the room was world class and the whole place screams class. Thank you to all the team and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan and Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Dan and Sarah - what a lovely review, thank you for sharing your experience. Breakfast sounds delicious - hope you were here on one of the beautiful still mornings we have - one of my favourite times to look out over the lake. I will pass on your comments about our friendly team - they always appreciate it.
Cheers
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and were given a beautiful spacious room overlooking the lake. We couldn't have asked for better. The room was immaculate. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to want to oblige. Even free wifi in the lounge area. If we return to New Zealand again the Millennium Hotel wil have to be on our agenda. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: It has got to be a Lake View!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Guest - it is so rewarding to read your praises. I hope that you managed to experience many moods of our beautiful lake setting during your longer stay. Thank you for sharing and we do look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at Manuels as part of a conference group.Our rooms were well appointed with very nice decor and furniture.Modern bathrooms and huge flatscreen tvs!Plenty of selection at breakfast and efficient staff.Close to the city centre,hot pools (they do have a heated pool and grotto) and superb views of the lake and mountains,very pretty at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwikidsTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Guest - thank you for your lovely comments - sounds like you enjoyed one sof the lovely still evenings when the lights from town reflect on the water - hope to see you next conference.
cheers Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at Millenium as part of our honeymoon. We arrived earlier than we expected and the reception very kindly stored our luggage, flagged our room as a priority for cleaning and took our mobile number to text us when it was ready. We received a text within an hour. On checking in, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite - Queen because it was our honeymoon. The room was beautiful and the view simply stunning. We ended up ordering room service for two nights because it was just so peaceful and relaxing to spend time on the balcony overlooking the lake. We also did the Tongariro crossing while staying in Taupo and the bus collects you and drops you off right outside the hotel (which is a huge bonus given that it collects you at 5.30am!) The location of the hotel is such that it is easier to get into town by car but we did walk in one night and half of the walk is right beside the lake so it is a pleasant stroll. We really didn't want to leave Millenium and would definitely stay there again if we returned to Taupo in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a lake view!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Congratulations firstly, and thank you for choosing to spend this special time with us. I am very happy to read you were not disappointed in any way and best wishes from our team for many happy times ahead. Kind regards - Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews