We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baycrest Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
220
71
26
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
71
26
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs roomprivate thermal poolking studiohot tubthe ground floorview of the lakea great place to staywarm poollarge balconyrooms are spaciousstay there againgreat roomfamily unitlake taupocentre of townlong drivecomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 319 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Whether for a summer holiday, a mid winter break, or anything in between, Baycrest's Taupo location, along with it's restored five star rating, thermal pools including ground floor private ones and always welcoming and friendly hosts, makes it a great place for a recouperating rest, or a base for local and regional outdoor adventures. We've already booked to go back!
Anna & Denis (Wellington, NZ)

Room Tip: We prefer executive family room with thermal tub
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indirapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We would recommend everyone to stay here as we had a wonderful time, the place was spotless and staff were very friendly and helpfull. We really enjoyed the thermally heated pool to relax in the evening not to mention having the bar so close for refreshments.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms fantasic views
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle45566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our last stay at Baycrest Lodge, as we do everytime we visit.

We have been regular visitors to Baycrest Lodge for quite a few years now and we have noticed that since Simon & Marise Cox became the proprietors that they have brought a new level of excellence to the service and the amenities provided at this lovely venue.

We especially LOVE the hot water lagoon pool, which is so relaxing at the end of the day to enjoy.

Simon and Marise a fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We now consider them great friends:)

We will never stay anywhere else in Taupo!

Kindest regards

Romela & Marcus McLelland

Room Tip: The Family Corner Suites are excellent!
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alchemy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We had an upstairs room which was great. Views over the lake, the evenings with the sunsets were superb. We only had a couple of nights here. Nice big room, well appointed even with an i-pod docking station and good plunger coffee. Really warm with the thermal heated floors. we arrived a bit late but still had a warm greeting. We were truley made to feel welcome throughout our whole stay, nothing seemed too much trouble. Oh and some free internet as well. Outdoor heated pool and a nice guest bar area. This was a really nice place to stay, Certainely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles_philips67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Highly recommend this motel. Immaculately clean. Great service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellfamilyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews