We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfast and coffee spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodyfuel

Bodyfuel
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great breakfast and coffee spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Always busy, but worth it for great food and coffee. We stopped for coffee on our first day, and then breakfast the following morning. The hot chilli chocolate is great. :-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rackil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    90
    21
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Mixed thoughts here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The place was very untidy - magazines, newspapers all over the place, bottles of sauce left on tables, magazines etc. Magazines are great for the customer to look through while waiting for coffee but they need to tidy up after the customer goes. Because of this I thought the place looked missy and unclean, however the unclean bit might be wrong as missy dosnt always mean unclean. The coffee great, but the food looked mass produced in the cabinets. Would I go back - no

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best date and orange scones!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had the best date and orange scone here that I have ever had. It was quite busy which is always a good sign that the food is good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohope, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Watch their charges”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I could not believe that they charged me an extra 50c to use my credit card as my purchase was for 2 flat whites and wasn't up to their regulatory $20 to use credit card without a surcharge. I have never been charged at other places even if I only buy one cup of coffee. We had not long had lunch which was way over the $20 limit but alas no compensation for the previous payment could come into their reasoning! Its actually not about the 50cents but the feeling of being ripped off that irks me. Food and coffee are still good but left a sour taste!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best I've had in Taupo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food!! Great friendly service, was a busy Sunday and both food and coffee came out in good time a very enjoyable brunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodyfuel also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Bodyfuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing