We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Greenwood Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Taupo, Taupo District, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mwandpk
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location. Family friendly but not for little ones - very steep stairs.
Well equipped with linen and breakfast provided. The house is really hot when the sun shines directly into the living area in the evenings so sleeping was a problem again for the little ones.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri G
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing home; great host”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This house is gorgeous and Tuk was excellent. He met us at the house. He had it so well stocked with eggs, milk, butter, oj, bread and plenty of fresh fruit. The house is so well stocked with everything you need: well stocked kitchen with tons of spices; excellent lines, even bathrobes, shampoo, conditioner, soap, laundry detergent, trash bags... seem like easy things but baby houses don’t provide these items. They even provide spa towels. The house has an amazing deck and great view. Great sound system.
The only reason I didn’t give this house a 5 was due to the temperature and bugs. We rented in summer and it was quite hot. We had to leave the windows open or it would be too hot. Our adult children slept downstairs. When they woke up, there were tons of bugs in their room and in their bed. they had several bites. Screens would help.

But I still recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donaldduc...
glos
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location. Quiet yet just off central road. Clean, spacious and well equipped. The warm pool, private spas, free bikes and a laundry were more than many hotels offer. Breakfast can even be delivered to your room. A real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianaNonu
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb, homely lakefront house with everything you could need”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed 4 magical days and nights with friends and our newfees. Tuk gave us a great welcome and was well able to cope with our slobbering "bears". Adults, children and dogs were all able to do there own thing and when we came together for meals, the kitchen had everything our "chef" could want.
The wine fridge is a great idea and when the sun shone the deck was fantastic for sitting out and look at the lake and mountains.
We will return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very memorable stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a memorable experience. We were greeted with a smile and taken on a tour of this very lovely property. It was Winter and the home was warm and welcoming. The bed linen was beautiful and the beds comfortable. The kitchen was very well appointed and the open fire was cosy and warm. Such a beautiful weekend shared with our Family from Auckland.

We would most certainly come and stay again. Sincere thanks for your efforts and professionalism. From Elizabeth Wilmot Havelock North

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We completely loved our week at Greenwood Lodge in Taupo, NZ! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook lovely meals for the group. We even had USA cooking measures!

The views of the beautiful Lake Taupo were breathtaking, and it was great to have the natural hot springs tub right in the house!

Lovely property and lovely memories were made . We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele S
1 review
“Relaxing, warm and cosy”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You really couldnt get any better right on the lake. Views that take your breath away.Everything you need and more in a holiday house. The pool was fantastic for the kids and adults to warm up after a cold winters day. Beautiful linen and a well equipped kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks for your review, and the tidy condition you left the property in. Greenwood Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing