We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Greenwood Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Taupo, Taupo District, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We completely loved our week at Greenwood Lodge in Taupo, NZ! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook lovely meals for the group. We even had USA cooking measures!

The views of the beautiful Lake Taupo were breathtaking, and it was great to have the natural hot springs tub right in the house!

Lovely property and lovely memories were made . We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele S
1 review
“Relaxing, warm and cosy”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You really couldnt get any better right on the lake. Views that take your breath away.Everything you need and more in a holiday house. The pool was fantastic for the kids and adults to warm up after a cold winters day. Beautiful linen and a well equipped kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks for your review, and the tidy condition you left the property in. Greenwood Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn K
1 review
“Amazing House”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is amazing. It has absolutely everything you need. It is very clean and the lake out the front of the house has warm water. The house is good for both winter and summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks Kathryn, we appreciate you taking the time to review Greenwood and great to hear you enjoyed yourself there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucyhale2...
Feilding, New Zealand
1 review
“Yes yes yes!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

AMAZING ! Greenwood lodge hits the nail on the head for accomodation . This place is just so beautiful and oozes character. I couldn't fault it and will be back in a heartbeat. By far the best holiday ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
506heidio
2 reviews
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were lucky enough to enjoy another stay at this wonderful property. It has everything we need and Sue and Tuk are great to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“NO BETTER SPOT ON THE LAKE!”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Rustic charm and superb location. A really lovely, quiet property right on the lake front in Taupo. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafes and activities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPyne
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and house for a large group, would highly recommend”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The lakefront location is magic for swimming and for access to the walkway. Easy stroll to cafes and you can walk to town. The house had everything we need and more for ten of us. There was lots of room and Sue and Tuk were fantastic to deal with. We look forward to staying there again and would highly recommend it. It is especially good for two families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing