We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camellia Court Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$138
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$122
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails On The Lake(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Beach Resort(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$72
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
26
40
25
24
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
40
25
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzshower blockkitchen cabinbasic accommodationmini fridgequiet areakitchen facilitiesqueen bedwould stay here againbbqhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

You get what you pay for. Affordable if traveling on a budget.

Pros:
Cheap
Good kitchenette
Nice owners
Good little kids playground
Good heating
Ample Parking
Quiet

Cons:
Very dated
Not the cleanest room
Very uncomfortable beds
Very uncomfortable couch
Located in a rough street

The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here if you are just passing through. We were here for three nights and found ourselves craving a goodnights sleep by then.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberlouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived a few hours late office was still open. No issues checking in was offered an upgrade to a motel room which we declined as we just needed a bed. Got shown our cabin which we were thrilled with. Was really cheap and we were so surprised to find a heater fridge tv and kettle even cutlery in our cabin. The beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were great. When I go to Taupo I will most definitely be booking back into the cabins here. They are only a few meters to the shared facilities but for the cheap price to stay this was well worth it. Thanks guys you well exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daziwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Shop around before you decide to stay here. Taupo has some well maintained and clean places to stay, and at the present time this is not one of them.
I don't mind old, or dated, which these units are, but these units are unclean and requiring maintenance. Plumbing and Electrical maintenance is required, and units do not have smoke alarms as required by law.
I would expect to pay a lot less for this accommodation, as it is.
There are much better properties around for less.

Room Tip: These units are in a quiet area, so I think all would be roughly similar. The 3 Units our group stayed in all had dripping toilets and showers, and cleanliness problems, so there are probably all much the same.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flutterbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good price for a room. With kitchen and bathroom with hot water is a grate place if you are traveling in your car or a tend to change that accommodation in taupo.
Kind people always trying to help you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked on line as images looked nice and exceptable for what it cost.On arrival all was not as it seemed!
A family weekend turned out rather embarrassing for me when the kids and there partners were shown their cabins.
Tired,dated and smelly.The shared kitchen was no better.Only 3 coffee mugs between 8 of us and no teaspoons.
The showers and toilets needed a janola fix!
Lucky for me after a few drinks outside as the smell inside was to much to bare,the kids were able to laugh about it.
We only stayed for the one night thank goodness.I slept in my clothes as wasn't to fussed on the. so called clean linen.
one of the kids had cigarette burns in their sheets!
Lesson learnt.Will spend the extra and will not stay here again

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews