We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, despite the weather!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taupo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellbird Ridge Farmstay B&B
Ranked #21 of 41 Taupo B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it, despite the weather!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for a night, and the hosts were very helpful (calling tours for us, etc.), were lovely to chat with, and provided some nice treats as it was our honeymoon.

We spent some quality time with the animals the next morning, and loved the tranquility of the farm. The whole place was very well taken care of.

Room Tip: We stayed in the stand-alone cottage; it was very large, well provisioned, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JesseAshlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A hot tub for after completing the Tongariro Pass, when I said we wouldn't be able to cook breakfast she prepared salads and left us steaks for the BBQ, the lodge is located directly next to the Alpaca fence and we fed them every morning when we woke up, and the beds were so comfy. I stayed with my parents in the cottage when on vacation, and the owners were friendly, helpful, accommodating and an absolute pleasure to stay with.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Micksterooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Away from the bustle of Taupo, Bellbird Ridge is surrounded by beautiful countryside. We stayed in the cottage which is self contained,private and overlooks the beautiful garden. It's very well appointed for self catering and there is also a BBQ which we used one evening to grill steaks to entertain some friends staying in a nearby accommodation.
All ingredients for breakfast are supplied from fresh fruit and yogurt to a full cooked English.
Rex and Donna are very hospitable hosts and Rex races cars and gave us complimentary tickets to go to Taupo race track to see him race.
What a find!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JudithChater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Bellbird Ridge B&B is located in the hills surrounding Taupo. We stayed in the cottage separate from the main house which was well appointed and had a full kitchen. The cottage overlooks a gorgeous garden and is very private. We also enjoyed seeing and feeding the alpacas and sheep. Rex and Donna invited us over for dinner one night, which was lovely. They were excellent hosts.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daveinchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
12.3 mi away
Kauri Point
Kauri Point
#4 of 41 in Taupo
287 reviews
6.9 mi away
Whakaipo Lodge
Whakaipo Lodge
#2 of 41 in Taupo
198 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Pillars Retreat
The Pillars Retreat
#1 of 41 in Taupo
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Huka Lodge
Huka Lodge
#3 of 41 in Taupo
279 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wairakei Resort Taupo
Wairakei Resort Taupo
#16 of 69 in Taupo
681 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellbird Ridge Farmstay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellbird Ridge Farmstay B&B

Property: Bellbird Ridge Farmstay B&B
Address: 68 Tangye Road | Rd4, Taupo 3384, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Taupo
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing