We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Taupo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Food is unbelievable”
Review of Master of India

Master of India
Reserve a Table
Ranked #2 of 171 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an amazing dinner with my partner. She asked for a vegetarian meal recommendation, the server said he would sort something special for us - and that he did. The food that came out was abosultly amazing and was a very short wait. 100% Recommend and will be going there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank DEVCHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this restaurant on Google as we passed through Taupo. Decor was authentic and so stimulation. Menu was extensive but fabulous wait staff, especially Manu who arrived from India only four years ago, explained the dishes and cooking styles we were unfamiliar with. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AngieB2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently stayed in Taupo and debated about what food style to order. After reading the many reviews we chose Master of India. We were not disappointed! We went to the restaurant and ordered our starters to take with us and ordered our mains to be delivered to our motel a couple of hours later. Food came exactly when we ordered it, was piping hot and delicious. The serves were very generous so we enjoyed the leftovers for lunch two days running. We look forward to one day dining in on our return to the area. Thank you Master of India! You are definitely a 5 out of 5!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoxanneBusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Best food ever had and highly recommended to everyone Best customer service, will be back again

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Niyukti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Were visiting NZ and taken here by friends who are frequent regulars. Cannot rate this place high enough!!!! Was best Indian ever had!!! So flavourful, rich and thick sauces, no runny brown gravy with few meat lumps here. Plus the staff were incredible, asked my partner what he likes in a curry then made him a signature curry just for him. Sad to be home as missing this place already!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Foodieloverworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Master of India also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Master of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing