We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian Food You Will Ever Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Ranked #19 of 135 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food You Will Ever Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is a top restaurant Very very clean and the food is top rate I can highly recommend to all

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    83
    31
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Had been recommended by people in the know. Walked off the street. Table for 5. Didn't disappoint.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonHAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Attentive service, tasty food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We enjoyed the service, atmosphere and food. The restaurant was very busy, but ran like a well oiled machine. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was tasty and plentiful.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LHG_CJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Taupo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Good service, good choice of dishes, good value - meal was too much to eat so was able to take a doggy bag home to have for lunch the next day

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eclairtaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in a congenial atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Taupo has a number of Indian food restaurants and they may all be as good as "Indian Affair" but we chose this place because of the significant number of people there on a wet, cold and miserable Monday night and a quick look at the menu which showed a wide variety of dishes at very reasonable prices. It was also a BYO (bring your own wine) which adds to the value and convenience of eating there. We were impressed with the quality, quantity and variety of the food and the fine service from all staff including a willingness to make small changes to the menu items to satisfy our requests. The extra food (and we ordered modestly) we took home made a very nice meal the next night!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_copland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing