We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview B & B Taupo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$141
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$117
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$122
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails On The Lake(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Beach Resort(Taupo)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 28 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Yes returned again to see Bonnie.
As we said to Bonnie,we could not visualize going to Taupo and not stay there.
Its still GREAT. what more can we say on our 3rd Visit. except it must be good.Still perfect with Bonnie looking after you. See other people Reviews and our previous ones "Cant say more ''
Re eating out in the evenings. We tried Portifino's (Italian+ BYO ) Crooked Door and Mole and Chicken.
PS great bakery across the road especially the mince pies.
PPS many good walks and things to see from Taupo, We even went to see ''The Spiral'' ( a feat of engineering for a rail track to climb to a higher level ) but that's approx 2 hrs drive. ( Sorry not much to see )
Thank you again Bonnie,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry-Jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed three nights here. Nice room of an adequate 14m2 with separate Jacuzzi and shower bathroom 12m2, but we were the only guests. Could use the kitchen for coffee and tea and were served a great breakfast every morning, but also bring our own takeaway from any of the many outlets in town or nearby across the road.
From the living rooms and sunny terrace you look down over a wide river bend and in the far distance you see the steam columns from the thermal power station. Here we spend good time chatting with Bonnie. Sometimes you could hear the screams of the bungee jumping 100 m further down river. Good Wifi connection, and we would have liked to stay longer, just sit on the terrace and enjoy the view.
At a short walking distance is a free access hot river source in the Huka Spa park where we went bathing an early morning without any other tourists. When we left around 9:00 hrs several other bathers arrived to enjoy the mini and warm waterfall under the bridge.
Room is surprisingly quiet as no traffic was heard at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huys25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Riverview B&B was one of the most perfect and incredible stay experiences I have had. Bonnie is a perfect hostess and like I would call her a 'STAR'! Beautiful views, superb home and most importantly amazing personal touch. Anyone who goes to Taupo must stay here... I will be ever so grateful to Bonnie for being a friend and she took care of every need right from the chocolates on my pillow, to the sparkling wine and spa bath post my trek and also showing me around and driving me to Arratia dam.. Thank you once again and bestest wishes and yes I still listen to IL VOLO :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nehak176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our host, Bonnie is one of the lovablest persons we ever met. Nothing was too much for her, she was always helpful. We wished so much that we could stay here longer.
Everything in her house is excellent, the bedroom, the bathroom, the spectacular view from her terasse over the river.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kafu1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in August and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is very homely and the kingsized bed is HUGE, great if you are catching up from jetlag. Bonnie is the perfect host, very welcoming, fresh sheets, spotless room and nice little touches like chocolates on the pillow. She was also very helpful in planning our onward route and advising about local attractions.
You can have whatever you like for breakfast,(Bonnie even got me in some baked beans specially as that was what I fancied) and there is a large selection of preserves to have with toast. The view from the lounge is just stunning and you could sit out on the deck and take it all in. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a stay that's a little more personalised than a hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RachChrisM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews