We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in Thailand!”

Thai Delight Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: BYO,takeaway & delivery
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like being in Thailand!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

What amazing food best Tom Yum Soup ever! Thai hot and was perfect! We had a big group and all left full and happy and ready to go back the next night. Awesome place and very kid friendly. You must go you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    44
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most relaxing meal out with a child ever”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the only relaxing meal I have ever had out with my son (20 months). The staff were amazing totally set up for families. They have a tox box to keep them interested and a good kids menu. Our food was delicious and we could take our time and enjoy it, what a wonderful experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodlover090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and value. Love this place, it always exceeds our expectations. great from of house staff. Thank”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The menu is extensive and we can rely that this place will always pleasethe palate. A great place to bring visitors. Thank you to the wonderful team at Thai Delight

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is consistently good”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We are regular travellers to Taupō. This restaurant is alway a pleasant place to stop for a light lunch. The food is great and the staff welcoming. We always come away satisfied commenting on the fact that this would be our favourite Thai restaurant. We regularly take friends to share the experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delightful Thai”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Second time we have visited this restaurant as visitors to Taupo. Good food, very friendly service and value for money. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Delight Restaurant also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Thai Delight Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing