We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee!”

Salute Taupo Cafe & Deli
Ranked #50 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Interesting and delicious menu, worth a visit, we enjoyed 2 breakfasts here, loved the avocado on toast and the homemade baked beans mmmm

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theblodne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    5
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Have your lunch here in Taupo”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Its very hard to find decent food and coffee in Taupo.
Have your lunch here its very good. the menu is simple the food is good quality and the coffee is excellent. ENJOY

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Our-NZ-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“light tasty food at its best”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

we ate here for 2 lunches. excellent soups, wraps etc. lovely staff. great coffee. real deli atmosphere.
This is one of those places where you can hang out for a laidback coffee or food any time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cedarchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small over priced meals.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and child went here for lunch, spent $53.00 and all we got was some pathetically small servings of average food. After we had finished our expensive "snacks", we walked over to McDonalds and bought some burgers to fill us up. Wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 500Steve_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Smart deli in Taupo serving excellent coffee and delicious food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Salute which is situated in Horomatangi Street in Taupo is very smart and has tables outside. Delicious range of food for sale. Either eat here or take food home to enjoy later.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salute Taupo Cafe & Deli also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Salute Taupo Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing