We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean, spacious A1”

Mountain View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain View Motel
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Reviewed January 11, 2011

A1 would recommend it, central location, friendly & helpful, excellent laundry service ideal when you are travelling, good value, breathtaking views from balcony especially in the evening

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

We have stayed at this motel on several occasions, and booked a one night stay again. previously we have been allocated a two storey unit which has been fine, this time we were given a ground floor unit, never again. We walked in the front door, had to walk around the dining table, to get into room. After owner left we discovered there was no cooking facilities, a microwave only but no dishes to cook in, no kitchen sink, had to use bathroom sink, which is totally un-hygenic. The bedroom was in the middle of the unit, had very very bad lighting, no ventilation, had a very uncomfortable couch in the lounge which should have been replaced ten years ago. As a result we had to eat out, upon checking out next morning, imformed owners we would never return. After being charge $125.00 for the night, we felt totally ripped off.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnoopyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed in one of the houses for one night and loved it. There were 2 rooms and more sleeping space upstairs in the living area so the 5 of us were comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped for a dinner part, which we didn't even have and the view was pretty. There is also a resident dog which is very friendly and likes to play catch.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Magpie1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Motor Inn
Acapulco Motor Inn
#20 of 68 in Taupo
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#19 of 68 in Taupo
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunrovin Motel
Dunrovin Motel
#47 of 68 in Taupo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#28 of 68 in Taupo
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adelphi Motel
Adelphi Motel
#37 of 68 in Taupo
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#24 of 68 in Taupo
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motel

Address: 12 Fletcher Street, Taupo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain View Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Mountain View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing