We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in Central and beautiful view”
Review of Executive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Motel
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great small hotel that offers beautiful view and clean room by the lovely couple. I only stayed one night but the host offered brilliant service and advise of things to do in town. It would be lovely to go back again. One of my best experience in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Difei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review.
We appreciate the time you took to comment.
Hope you can come again.

Kind regards,
Phillippa & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Executive Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lovely night away in Taupo and this Motel was exceptionally clean and very friendly owners. Slept well on comfy beds and apart from the heater being a little noisy at times, the unit was warm and cosy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Great you commented on heaters.
They have all been serviced and are now running very quietly.
Because of your comment we followed up and agreed they needed some adjustment.
Thank you so much .
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Keith & Phillippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I enjoyed my peaceful and quiet stay. I found everything to my satisfaction and the special winter rate was great. The only negatives in my mind were the outside lights which made it hard to get to sleep because the curtains show the light through!....and that awkward glass half shower door over the bath which allows the water to go everywhere. Otherwise I had a great stay with friendly hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickrjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thankyou very much for your constructive comments.
Having checked out the night light situation we fully agree with you.
Great you informed us.
We have now changed the lighting to very soft night light and they are much better.
Hope when you come back it will suit .
Pleased you enjoyed your stay .
Thankyou again.
Kind regards,
Keith & Phillippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I choose this Motel as the reviews seemed to speak volumes of its cleanliness and hospitable hosts. Thank goodness these reviews were correct. I booked a studio room and was pleasantly suprised to find a spacious room with a queen bed and single bed. The bedding was pleasant, modern and fresh. I found the bed too firm for my liking, but thats just personal taste. The spacious bathroom/toilet was perfectly clean and functional. This room didnt have a spa bath but a lovely shower with full volume water. The kitchenette was adequate for my needs and again spotless. I did find the fridge made some odd noises throughout the night. I would recommend staying here if you want a reasonably priced motel, close to the waterfront, in a quiet location and minutes from town centre with very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Great to receive your review.We really appreciate you taking time to do this.
Kind regards. Keith & Phillippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation in a great location, across the road from the lake and within reasonable proximity of the town centre. Quiet, well appointed rooms with a small kitchenette - and reasonably priced. Obliging and helpful staff. Good restaurant and bar "Jolly Good Fellows" within 5 minutes walk - highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was very quiet - nice not to have to carry luggage up the stairs!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ernie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

So pleased to hear your stay was great and that you enjoyed your unit.
Thankyou for your review we really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards,
Phillippa & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The woman that served us was training and she did a great job.
When we got to our room the room was spotless.
The location was great right by the lake, and I got a fantastic price on our room.
Thank you for a lovely weekend away

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anneke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thankyou for your review.We have passed on your comments to our trainee and like us she is delighted.
Kind regards Phillippa & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Last Saturday my 2 daughters and I took off for a lovely family girls weekend away. We stayed at the Executive motel right on the lake front.
We had a lovely room down stairs and a little patio where we sat outside and had our wine and beers. It was clean and very tidy , peaceful, warm and well decorated tastefully.
The best part that made for a special visit and will have us coming back was the friendly host's . Couldn't have asked for nicer people.
They gave us great advice on venues and were very accomodating.
I have already recommended to friends !!
Thank you so much . Claire, Renee, and Gina x

Room Tip: We had a lovely room. We initially thought we had booked upstairs room with spa bath.Was booked thro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaupoExecutive, Owner at Executive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thankyou so much for taking the time to do a review for us.
We loved having you here you were always so bright and cheerful and thankyou for recommending our motel to your friends.
Would love to see you again sometime.

Kind regards
Phillippa & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.1 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.8 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
1.2 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.2 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#12 of 69 in Taupo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Address: 114 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Price Range: $90 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Motel in Taupo is the perfect accommodation for business travelers and couples wanting a tranquil, safe and secure environment with off street parking. Our spacious spotless quiet non smoking units with tasteful decor and quality furnishings have outdoor tables and chairs for relaxing; ensuring your stay will leave you refreshed and revived. All 11 units face away from the road - minimising road noise and helping you get a great night's sleep. With views of the lake from the upstairs balcony you can relax with a coffee or glass of wine and hear the gentle waves of Lake Taupo as they come to shore and view the superb sunsets. Your unit is serviced daily and an in room breakfast is available if requested and we offer a full Laundry service to our guests. The main Taupo town centre, with its excellent dining and shopping facilities is located a short walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Executive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing