We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay at Taupo”
Review of Beechtree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beechtree Motel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Excellently appointed room and facilities. Best bed we encountered in NZ! Clean as.
Jackie was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Loved the bear at the top of the stairs!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 668 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

we enjoyed our 2 day stay at beechtree and would definetly go back again,the rooms were clean and the cleaners were friendly and they all made our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allizae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed overnight and would definitely recommend it to others. Spotlessly clean. Upmarket and modern with stylish decor where everything has been well designed for a comfortable stay. Lovely spa bath which was a very welcome surprise, also has a separate shower unit (shower is not over the bath). We found all the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is only a short walk into the main shopping centre, and even closer to the lake.....a couple of minutes walk to the lakefront. We would love to stay there again!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onehunga_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Enjoyed the helpful, friendly service.
Room is clean and cosy. Enjoyed the spa bath.
Location is OK, close to town centre.
No view from the room. Unit is very close to neighbouring house, no privacy, thus can't open the sliding door and use the balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accomodation08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This is the second time i have stayed at the Beachtree Motel and it was as great as ever. i highly rate the in room spa and the new 40" LCD in the lake view room is the best! All in all another great stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Lovely spacious room, with great king size bed and large spa bath.
The staff on arrival were friendly and welcoming. The newspaper delivered each morning was a nice bonus. The only aspect of the room I would change was the size of the TV. There was a huge wall with a very small TV. However, when one is away in Taupo, watching TV was not high on the agenda so I would definitely stay again. The view of the Lake is some distance away and is somewhat spoilt by the run down motel next door.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2010

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am delighted to advise that we are in the process of upgrading the TV's throught the motel with 40" LCD's. To date these have been installed in all of our Lakeview studios and we are working our way through. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We stayed at Miro with a group of 12 year old football boys and families. The rooms had a modern decor and were clean and well serviced. They were set up as per our booking request. The manager went out of her way to accomodate our requests, including washing loads of muddy football gear for us . . . even after we had checked out!

I recommend this accomodation to anyone who appreciates good service and is wanting resonably priced accomodation in central Taupo.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreATEif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 68 in Taupo
2,255 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 68 in Taupo
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#18 of 68 in Taupo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechtree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Motel

Address: 56 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Motel located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Motel offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beechtree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing