We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the room, great spa bath, modern & clean”
Review of Beechtree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beechtree Motel
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“loved the room, great spa bath, modern & clean”
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Thanks, will stay again. Had everything we wanted- spa bath, view of lake, quiet - not on main road although could walk into town. Modern & clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgessclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    186
    41
    3
    3
See reviews for
131
354
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Miro's is classified as a motel and operates like a motel however the room style and quality is more like a hotel. Very nicely appointed modern room. Mine had spa bath which opens to the bedroom with a view of the TV and private courtyard (nice). Also my room had a kitchenette with 2 plate hobs and microwave. Not sure if all rooms have this.
Great place to stay, really friendly and professional operator. Only issues were a man with a leaf-blower stumbling through the courtyard at one point (presumably cleaning it up, just unexpected) and for a lake location the motel does not have lake views. Is handy to the lake and shopping centre/restaurants/cafes though. BTW I recommend Dixie Browns for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyJumper_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Brand new motel. Rooms are very modern and well furnished. Walking distance from the Lake.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

enjoyed 2 nights in this motel in feb. easily located and nice spotless rooms. only negative was that it was nt on the lake front and no view but otherwise totally served its purpose. also lovely the big friendly teddy bear on the stairs!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jms_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We were taken back by the atmoshpere and surroundings ... grass, trees and a manicured garden along with secluded entertainment areas. From the moment you arrive you feel relaxed, the place so peaceful because it is just away from the noisy lake front main highway [ which we have stayed on many times and won't anymore] A very short stroll to the waters edge and to the centre of town. The rooms are of a very high standard and immaculately presented [you even have extra towels without asking! ] All the folks at the motel were pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0RKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Rooms are modern and my room had a great patio with table and chairs. It was a quiet and relaxing place to stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallask10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We recently stayed at Miro's in Rifle Range Road Taupo. Our room was very modern and quite spacious with a great sunny outdoor area included too. Free broadband was a real bonus to. Unfortunately there were a couple of issues that took some of the shine off our experience: 1) The water pressure in the shower was terrible for a modern complex and 2) We vacated our room just after 10:00am and returned over 3 hours later and our room still had not been serviced. Made contact with the cleaners and left again- however on return the bins had not been emptied and the bed was obviously made in a hurry. We can appreciate that it was a busy time of year, but for the price of the room these things should not have been over-looked.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirosTaupo, Owner at Beechtree Motel, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thankyou for your positive comments.
Yes the motel is the newest in Taupo and I am sorry but a small piece of plastic pipe had lodged in the shower head filter restricting the flow. We have now fixed this.
It was a busy time and I apologise for your room not being serviced on time and to our normal standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
1.4 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
2,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
1.5 mi away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechtree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Motel

Property: Beechtree Motel
Address: 56 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taupo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#8 Family Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Motel located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Motel offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beechtree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing