We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful garden in a peaceful location”
Review of Beechtree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beechtree Motel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The owners are excellent host and try to made your stay relax and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and with the wonderful view of a beautiful garden. Only problem is location, far from the city centre but compensate by far with the environment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 668 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Spacious, clean and comfortable room with a small outside area to enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of a hectic day. Would stay again on my next trip. Staff helpful and knowledgeable regarding tourist options in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly-Nanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Really good telephone manner, explaining and then upgrading us after hearing why were coming to stay. On arrival we were warmly welcomed, given wine, and all the info we required including where to go to eat. The room was lovely, very comfortable bed, clean, well presented. The folder showing places to eat did need a little updating & perhaps a map of the area maybe helpful. Would have liked bubble bath for the spa bath, but it was still so luxurious being able to lie in it & watch TV! Great to have so many SKY channels also. Thanks very much, we would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Lovely room with very comfortable bed and great facilities in the room and a nice quiet private area outside the room to boot. Had a great stay and will be returning to stay again! Thanks Beechtree Suites we really appreciated our stay =)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annika89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We only spent one night at the Beechtree Suites. It was a nice and comfortable stay. It was nice to have a small kitchenette and a large clean space to relax. The only thing that I did not care for were the bathrooms. They felt more like hostel-style bathrooms where the showers were open to the rest of the bathroom, so the floor was wet everywhere. The towels were brown and therefore did not create that crisp, clean luxurious feeling. Other than that, we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leela2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My hubbie and I stayed one night on our way back to Auckland. It is a very spick and span place, I was told our wing is at least 10 years old but you would think it was brand new. Parking was close and convenient, the room was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and nice. A nice touch is the spa bath with a sliding panel in the wall that allows one to watch tv and converse with the other occupant whilst enjoying the bubble spa! It is very quiet, but close to the town centre and some nice restaurants. We will certainly go there again.

Room Tip: I couldnt think of anything that needed improving. The room was quiet, and I think any of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vee o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed two nights in Taupo and the Beechtree suites were perfect for us. Our previous week had been spent just north of Wellington and we were looking forward to a relaxing stay in Taupo to recharge ourselves. We enjoyed one of the Spa Suites and the comfortable facilities it had to offer. It was nice to be able to relax in the spa while still watching the TV.

The location was perfect being close to cafes, restaurants, the lake and any where else you'd like to visit around the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we'd definitely stay here again.

The weather didn't enable to us to see the mountains from the balcony, but I'm sure on a nice clear day it would give you a glimpse of the beautiful area.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and go for the spa suite option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteNank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 68 in Taupo
2,255 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 68 in Taupo
411 reviews
1.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.3 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#18 of 68 in Taupo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechtree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Motel

Address: 56 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Motel located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Motel offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beechtree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing