We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanbloodytastic”
Review of Rock`n Ropes

Rock`n Ropes
Ranked #1 of 9 Fun & Games in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hours are dependent on bookings, Look for our Open flag or freephone us, we can be with you in minutes! We are located next to the honey hive. Activities start from $30 Even the big swing! 6 Activities $70, courtesy transport available with this option. Come on out and have some fun..... Feel the fear, do it anyway!
Palmerston North
1 review
“Fanbloodytastic”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Definatly no longer afraid of heights - okay, maybe a little. Had heaps of fun!!!! The giant swing was amazing! Thanks a lot Martin and Phil for helping me I enjoyed it soo much!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CorynneEarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocknropes, Owner at Rock`n Ropes, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thanks for your great review, glad you had fun. We posted a short video of you on our Facebook sight rocknropes Taupo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    15
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

awesome but the giant swing was REAL scary. other things were really gud and not that scary.
Had fun with school friends and teachers.You guys made our camp special. will visit again.
thanks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niha451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Scary Adrenaline filled fun”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

My partner done this a few years back and has been at me for months to do it. So off we went. Me scared of heights wasnt too sure. Sue and her husband were fabulous. So patient and lots of fun. I managed to do everything (with lots of screams), even the crazy trapeze jump. Thank so much guys

Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocknropes, Owner at Rock`n Ropes, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hi Guys,
We loved having you at Rocknropes, glad you had fun.
Was great to see you having a blast as well as challenging yourselves
on our vertical playpen. Hope you had a safe trip home and enjoyed the
concert on Thursday night.
See you again, cheers Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spotted from the road in”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Saw this on arrival at Taupo, both boys 9 & 12 were immediately up for it. Drove passed it on way to Hukka Jet and stopped off on way back. It was very quiet, we asked what we needed, as both boys were in thongs we went back to the accommodation to change and we returned.

We went for the mid range option, which included the best bits - the swing, the trapeze jump and the high beam. Now if you are like normal people this would probably last an hour or so, after all you need a little coaching, encouragement and so on to get younger people to climb up a 30 foot pole. Not our boys, the 12 year old ran up the pole (attached to a variety of harness and safety ropes and helmet and supervised by staff obviously) ran long the high beam, did push ups on it as did the 9 year old as not to be outdone by his brother. They leaned back on the ropes, a trust thing, then jumped off. Both were exactly the same on the other things.

I think we were finished in under 30 minutes, thats not a criticism thats just boys!!! I would imagine that some people would take longer, much longer. The price for this was around $40, the kids loved it, and we loved the boys being independent and being, well being boys.

Thoroughly recommended

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Boffybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids surprised me”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

9 and 11 year olds got us to stop after seeing this from highway. Thought they would say no once they saw the heights.... They went for it and loved it. The guys made it relaxed and insipid end confidence and the kids never hesitated. I would totally recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ausfam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock`n Ropes also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Rock`n Ropes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing