We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
160
71
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
71
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location close to town spa bath conference room walking distance heat pump ceiling fan friendly and helpful hosts spacious unit restaurants and bars small kitchenette queen bed underfloor heating fantastic stay place to stay stayed for two nights the kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a team of 54 parents and kids and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Prince Motor Lodge this past 4 days. Ron and Rachel certainly made it easy for us. the use of the conference Room allowed us to feed the team all together. the location to local shops and liquor stores was a bonus !!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron H, Owner at ASURE PRINCE motor lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Craig
Love the great feedback, and we thank you kindly for that..

We enjoyed having you all here, and we compliment you and Shelley on your organisational skills - as that was what allowed everything to work so well over the 3 years 'The Bullets' have stayed with us. You set a great example for the young lads, and are by far the best we have seen in our 12 years of Motelling.

We wish you all well for the future, and hope that you have a great set of games in Australia.

With our very warmest regards, Mairi, Ron, and Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Last weekend we had the pleasure of staying a night at this motel. Right from the start (of doing the booking direct on phone) we felt very welcome by the owner who was totally delightful and jolly. The motel was clean and tidy and has very comfortable beds. We follow Asure motels through out NZ and this one was a credit to the brand. We'll definitely return some time

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank suemjonescook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron H, Owner at ASURE PRINCE motor lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Hi suemjonescook
What a truly encouraging review, thank you for kindly taking the time to write that for us - the whole team are delighted by your words.

We hope the rest of your trip went well and we can look forward to seeing you both again the next time you are wanting to stay in Taupo..

With our very kind regards, Mairi, Ron, Rachel & all of the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

My wife recently stayed here for two nights during our NZ holiday.
Very friendly and helpful hosts with great recommendations for local eateries and sight seeing. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping area. Personally I would recommend the attached Thai restaurant.
Room was very nice with a separate lounge room and bedroom. Bathroom was large and well stocked.
Would defo recommend staying here if in town.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank TK1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron H, Owner at ASURE PRINCE motor lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hi TK
Thank you for letting us know that you and your wife were comfortable for your stay with us, and that the team were helpful and provided good advice. Everyone will appreciate your feedback, as it confirms we are bringing PRINCE back to where it should be - one of the very best places to stay in Taupo.

While happy to see that you took full advantage of the on-site Thai and the nearby Fox & Hounds, we were sorry to learn your wife's sunglasses had decided to extend their stay in NZ. Hopefully they will return soon!

With our very kind regards, Mairi, Ron, and Rachel;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Good bed, lovely and warm (under floor heating and a heat pump) excellent shower and perfectly clean unit. Good facilities for business people and perfect for when on holiday leave your car here and walk to town. Thanks Ron and family for the good service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron H, Owner at ASURE PRINCE motor lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hi WindsorBB
It was a pleasure to meet you, and to learn about the large and very well known property you owned and ran in Christchurch for 40 years. There is also a great piece on the web.

That background makes your review very special for us, as was your one on one feedback at the time, and we truly appreciate your taking the time to kindly share that for others to read. Thank you.

We hope the rest of your trip is all you are wanting it to be, and close hoping to have the pleasure of your company again one day.

With our very warmest regards, Mairi, Ron, and Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Thank you for such exceptional service, the most immaculate and clean unit, and wonderful hospitality. This motel also has excellent heating and electric blankets - great for the middle of winter. Would recommend as a safe place for women travelling alone.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank HeatherAB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron H, Owner at ASURE PRINCE motor lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Hi Heather
Thank you for your very kind review.

We remember you arriving after dark and a little tired after a long drive, looking for somewhere warm to stay. We were able to provide you with one of our toasty King Studio's - we say toasty as all of our units come with in-floor winter heating, a heat pump - and as you mention, electric blankets.

We are delighted to know that you were made comfortable and that we met your needs - as we recall your saying you had another long drive the next day too.

We hope we can look forward to seeing you again, and close wishing you all the very best.

Kind regards, Mairi Ron, and Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews