We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Atmoshpere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Place

Our Place
Ranked #58 of 161 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Atmoshpere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This bar is great for a cocktail or beverage of your choice &. a catch up with friends. they also do amazing platters with a choice of seafood, meat,& antipasto or you can order from there extensive menu.
Crowded Friday & Saturday nights as they normally have a DJ or live music.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
176 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great place to hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friends and i go there all the time, the staff are real friendly and it's 2 for 1 bubbly from 7 till 9 on a friday.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We shared one of the meat platters between us and thought it was well worth the price. Both of us left feeling satisfied. Will be going back to try the seafood platter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flametree16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing place for a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Were visiting New PLymouth and happened to park the car outside Our Place. Noticed the sign said 2 for 1 cocktails so went in. Wow, great service, outside seating in the sun and a free platter of lovely food (served between 5 -7pm)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizR0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“platter for 3”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

My friends and myself went to good home for a catch up. We order a platter for 3 people. After an hour we approached to staff to see why we had not recieved our platter. The person whom served us had forgotten she took the order and when the kitchen cooked it, they did not know where it went !! They did offer us a free drink while we waited... numbers would have helped. I also noticed that the first time i ordered drinks they where $14.30, but the next time for the same order they cost $16. I also ordered water for the table, which we never received. When we did recieve our platter it was very nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Our Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing