We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar
Ranked #24 of 172 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Cafe, New Zealand
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Fabulous meals well worth a visit. Great service from staff

Thank WENDYWOOWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarnieJS, Owner at Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Arborio. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see in again sometime soon :)
Kind regards,
Marnie Johnston-Saywell
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 480 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

After booking for a group of 7 people ,they insisted that there were 8.Although that was obvious that we occupied only 7 settings and seats.Apologies were offered and accepted.
Service was great, food same old as was a few years ago.My wife ,as it was the weekend and after 10 o'clock saw that she could order fish of the day according to the menu,which had the times listed.The waiter remonstarted with her that this was not so regardless of what the menu times said.
Quality of the food was OK,but the childrens portions were abysmal.They have certainly shrunk in quantity.
Overall an average,tired venue.Wake up!

Thank Ab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarnieJS, Owner at Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments.

I regret to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I hope that you will consider contacting us at the restaurant if you would like to discuss your experience any further.

We value feedback such as this so that we can continue to improve.

Kinds regards,

Marnie Johnston-Saywell
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Part of a franchise I believe, so a bit mechanical in menu and service. Can't seem to handle under pressure, but has a section on your bill asking for 'tips' Not the New Zealand way. Ok for a return vist when time is not an issue

Thank nevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarnieJS, Owner at Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments.

I regret to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I hope that you will consider contacting us at the restaurant if you would like to discuss your experience any further.

We value feedback such as this so that we can continue to improve.

Kinds regards,

Marnie Johnston-Saywell
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Besides the lovely view, convenient location and entrance into the museum, this restaurant really impressed me with its fantastic service! the waiters and waitresses were very astute to your every need, constantly checking to see if you are satisfied. And the food? delicious! and dressed to impress, with lovely presentation. There's something for everyone on the menu, and it doesn't cost you an arm and a leg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmilieJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarnieJS, Owner at Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience - it means a great deal to the team, thanks! Hope you will come and visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

A great restaurant with a beautiful outlook to the sea. The seafood is especially good here as are their pizzas.

Thank nzfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarnieJS, Owner at Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Arborio. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see in again sometime soon :)
Kind regards,
Marnie Johnston-Saywell
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Arborio Restaurant, Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing