We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Burgess Hill
Nearby Hotels
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrington Motel(New Plymouth)
$63
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timandra Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
299 on Devon West Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$100
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dawson Motel(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nice Hotel & Table(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
244
47
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
47
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite studiooverlooking the riverclassic studionative bushshort drive from townliving area downstairsbird liferural outlookusername and passworddeep bathfloor to ceiling windowsmt taranakiking sizesmall gymspa bathcity centremodern accommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 299 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for one night and it was great. Loved the spot - so close to town but far enough away to feel out of town. Lovely views from every window. So clean!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were to go to New Plymouth again :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

One Burgess Hill is Amazing! We had a one bedroom with the best views of the river and native bush. The hosts were friendly and were great for recommending the best sites to visit. Would go back again if in Taranaki.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the initial phone call advising them my flight to New Plymouth was not landing until after 8:00 pm to the greeting on arrival, the friendly, courteous service from Andrew was amazing.

I stayed in a Deluxe room for two nights and the room was perfect! Clean, well furnished, amazing views and FREE Internet made my whole trip very enjoyable. It is only a few minutes drive into town so well worth the location for the surroundings.

I chose this motel as it was rated on Tripadvisor as #1 in New Plymouth and I believe this is well deserved and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for best class accommodation and service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0mmy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

You will be delighted should you be fortunate enough to stay at One Burgess Hill.
My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with a three night stay in the penthouse suite and it was just perfect. From the helpful owner/managers, the suite, the location to the peace and quiet it was just lovely. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will be back before another 20 years have passed!!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the penthouse, it is glorious !!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked the penthouse with the spa pool for a weekend away to walk up Mount Egmount. We could not have asked for more. The setting is just delightful and to end our day after tramping in Mount Egmount in the very private spa pool in such lovely surroundings was just perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable and the apartment had everything we needed and was exceptionally clean and furnished very tastefully. Hamish was very friendly and even left us a bottle of wine to enjoy which was just the icing in the cake, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews