We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
$111
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$84
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$89
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timandra Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
299 on Devon West Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$92
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
153
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmount taranakiperfect hostsan easy minute drivemaking our stay wonderfulhosts johnthree nightsforgotten worldbreakfast was deliciousother guestslocal attractionsstayed longercity centrerosemarylabradoraccommodationensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 158 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We can't recommend Vila Heights B&B enough. It is right up there with the best we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in lots of B&B's around the world. Every attention has been given to detail and making your stay perfect. The house is beautiful and the surrounding countryside stunning with views to Mt Taranaki and the sea. We loved the rural location and found the trip into town so easy and scenic too. The bed was very comfortable, shower and bathroom clean, towels luxurious. The room was spacious and easy to use with luggage etc. Internet connection was faultless. Even a TV to watch from bed if you care to. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and presented in a very special way. Rosemary and John obviously work together as a perfect team and run this B&B very professionally but also with their warm, welcoming personalities coming through with every touch. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us who really love the B&B experience over the impersonal hotel/motel option. We must also add a thank you to Daisy the lovely resident labrador who had impeccable manners but always appeared at the right moment to give us a welcoming tail wag!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Warm, cosy and friendly country hideaway. We felt at home the minute we walked in the door. Bedrooms are spacious and exceptionally clean, and the bed very comfortable. Quality furnishings with added extra's like plush dressing gowns and extra large towels. Not only did we have tea and coffee making facilities in our room but also a small fridge, ample soaps, shampoo and conditioner. Very knowledgable hosts regarding the local sights and current events. Beautifully landscape gardens for a stroll, or somewhere quiet to read. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent variety. Ideal if you don't want to be in the noisy city centre.

Room Tip: All rooms exceptional quality.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaAndrew3942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my first experience of a B&B accomodation , and i couldnt have chosen a better property.
From the initial drive into the beautiful manicured garden settings of this early 1900's Villa.
To the warm greetings recieved from John and Rosemary, including the scones and tea served on arrival .
The bedrooms are appointed to a very high standard , with a high level of attention to detail.
Exceptionally clean, both bedroom and en-suite bathroom , with high quality amenities and towels.
I was very appreciative of a complimentary bar fridge int he room offering , soft drinks , water and beer .
Bed was a dream to sleep in , and breakfast was a delight to start off the day .
I think that this B&B offers standards and service, some times not found in 4 and 5 star hotels .
Overall i would recommend this property to any traveller that would like home comforts ,but also exceptional high standards,
i will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manchester45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our first experience of B & B lived up to previous reviews and more, wonderful property and garden. John and Rosemary could not have been more helpful, we were made to feel part of the " family" from the moment we arrived to our departure. Like previous guests we would have loved to extend our stay , unfortunately this was not possible The room was immaculate with lots of little extra's and attention to detail The breakfasts were great and it was nice to have their own home grown veggie's for dinner. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much at Villa Heights that we did not want to leave. I guess that many of John and Rosemary's guests have felt the same. Very clean and comfortable in such a character home. Excellent full breakfasts to order including fruit and jams. Thank you John and Rosemary, we do not hesitate to recommend Villa Heights.
T and D. BC Canada

Room Tip: All rooms equally good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews