We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 New Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rurally located B&B, run by John & Rosemary. Warm welcome, very comfortable room, well functioning Wi-Fi, lovely breakfast, possibility of doing laundry (even ironed without asking; thanks again for that!). A pity we were there for a few days...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bbie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 156 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Thank you Rosemary and John for your hospitality and friendliness. Room was spotless and very welcoming, grounds superb and views spectacular. Loved the Home Cooked Breakfasts which got the days off to a wonderful start. If (no when ) we come back to New Zealand Villa Heights will definately be on our list. Thank You
Jeff and Marion
Strathalbyn South Australia

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We regrettably only stayed one night with Rosemary and John. We were looking for a unique wedding venue and then accommodation for our wedding night, Rosemary and John were most accommodating ensuring that the house and grounds were in perfect condition prior to our day. The grounds were spectacular, the room was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and they provided a range of options. Rosemary and John were the perfect hosts and we thoroughly recommend Villa Heights to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We only had one night which is much too short for that place. Our room presents a very beautiful view through the front garden with mount Taranaki in the back - just awesome!!! The breakfast with the self made plums was just the perfect start into the day. This B&B is definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were treated to scones and jam the moment we arrived and Rosemary and John's hospitality and friendliness continued on in a similar vein for the duration of our stay. We have already booked for next year! Lovely B&B.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our three nights at Villa Heights B & B.
Beautiful location - mountain and sea views
Wonderful welcome - tea and homemade cake
Very comfortable and spotlessly clean room and en-suite
Great food
John & Rosemary are the best hosts ever!
We enjoyed their company and chats.
Having travelled the world, this is the best B & B ever!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a very warm welcome to Villa Heights. Despite having had a busy day with their garden open for the Taranaki Garden Festival Rosemary soon had the kettle on and a Devon tea was enjoyed. It was certainly 'home from home' The beds were comfy, the view from our room awesome, all in all a wonderful few days before our return to the UK.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
5.7 mi away
Hosking House
Hosking House
#1 of 25 in New Plymouth
111 reviews
6.2 mi away
Airlie House
Airlie House
#4 of 25 in New Plymouth
96 reviews
7.9 mi away
Tivoli Homestay
Tivoli Homestay
#2 of 25 in New Plymouth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
334 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
245 reviews
5.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast

Address: 333 Upland Road, New Plymouth 4372, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in New Plymouth
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxery Bed and Breakfast at it's best.Set in peaceful garden setting, only 15 minutes drive to new Plymouth Qualmark 4+ star. Stunning views of mount Taranaki. Warm hospitality.Free Wireless Internet. Full breakfast. Dinner by arrangment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Heights Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing