We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers to RAW”
Review of Sushi Ninja

Sushi Ninja
Ranked #28 of 165 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual sushi cafe by day sake bar by night. Come and enjoy the only award winning Japanese owned and operated Japanese restaurant in New Plymouth. The Sake Bar is all about enjoying the cultural experience by eating shared tapas and matching it with sake, beer or wine and ordering many rounds of. Now open in Centre City Shopping Centre (upper level) New Plymouth's very first sushi train. Providing our customers with fresh sushi for the soul! Sushi Ninja Express is all about enjoying the fresh, fast and fun way to eat sushi. Hot menu and other specials are also available. (Mon-Wed 9am-5.30pm Thursdays till 8pm Fri-Sun 9am-5.30) No reservations please. It is an easy quick way to dine so just come in. Even if we are full, a table becomes available soon. Not licensed.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First timers to RAW”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

loved, loved, loved it! Sushi is a new passion for me thanks to Sushi Ninja, I can't remember what platter we ordered but it was fantastic. We had a selection and everything was prepared to perfection. Couldn't ask for more and the lunch menu is great too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great variety. One of our regulars.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Dine in or takeaway. We eat here often and never had anything but excellent food and service. The range of pre made sushi varies often, always something new to try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
352 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Deserves the accolades”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a number of times for lunch and had a couple of evening meals. Never disappointed. Food is authentic, fresh and tasty. The restaurant always seems to be busy, and there must be a very good reason for that. Service is efficient and have never had to wait for too long. No hesitation in continuing to go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb fresh food prepared tastefully”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the favourite restaurant for my wife and I in New Plymouth. Tasty, fresh food prepared well served politely amongst a relaxing yet energetic ambience. And the dishes are not overpriced. There is good parking across the road under The Warehouse which is free at night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Korimako10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good quality, nice people”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good sushi, wide range of options and nice people who run it. I will go there again when in NP for sushi.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ninja also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Sushi Ninja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing