We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & tasty”

Thai House Express 3
Ranked #94 of 171 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap & tasty”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Needed to very quick meal before an event. Basic presentation of food selection (photos and numbers on the wall) but don't let that put you off - this place meets the needs of if your in a hurray and just want a very quick meal, don't over look it. The green curry was very tasty, so give it a go. I wouldn't take friends there to relax and dine, but it has a place in the market all the same.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
levin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, taste and service”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews we decided to give this place a go. The food was well priced,tasted great, our meal was served to us within 10minutes and the service was friendly and efficient. We would definitely go again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Continuely Good”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

For a quick meal this place has surely gotta be the best place in town...what you order from the picture on the wall is what you get, we visit about once a week and have been for 2 years, they know what we all like and even though the children won't eat Thai they provide a plate for their sandwiches that we bring...their Pad Thai/Chilli Chicken and Garlic Pork are Mmmmmmm

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelface44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Green curry everyday”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The servers don't speak English well and don't seem to know the work Gluten at all. I have tried but failed. I have given up. I eat at this place at least once a week. No matter what time I go there or what day, the same lady is behind the counter. She knows that I want Green Curry with pork, medium. She knows how much it will be before hitting the cash register. She knows that I will pay with EFTPOS. I am sure that some of their other food is gluten free as well but until I find someone there that knows what I am saying, I will have green curry everyday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty well priced quick food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We love this place, they do the BEST laska in town!!! Wonton soups are pretty good too. Great prices, foods quick nothing overly flash, you get what you pay for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supra34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Express 3 also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Thai House Express 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing