We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Plymouth International
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Saddle and Sulky Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$64
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$84
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nice Hotel & Table(New Plymouth)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
157
102
31
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
102
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorangery restaurantflambeswimming poolbuffet breakfastwalk in showerfree wifiroom was spotlessreception staffgood sizenice stayroom servicethe ground flooran upgradetea and coffeebit datedplenty of parkingguest laundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 306 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here for work. Really really dated furnishings. Curlies in bath. 1/6 lights in ceiling worked. Kinda loud, walls thin (really enjoyed hearing my neighbour go to toilet while I ate my breakfast). And breakfast ordered to room was missing half of it. Breakfast was also very below par.

Staff were nice enough but considering the rest of the experience I certainly am not chomping at the bit to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Quality Hotel in New Plymouth is well suited to our tour groups. There is plenty of room to get in and out and park a coach, the rooms are nice, (although in summer, lack of air conditioning would be an issue) the staff are helpful and the way they do dinner is very effective for a group: two options and they just bring them out and ask which one each person would like, very speedy and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just stayed the one night, and it was in the middle of summer. The first thing we noted was the lack of air conditioning. The room was really hot as the afternoon sun poured into the room. The only means to try and cool down was one pedestal fan, which merely circulated the hot air around which continued to get hotter until the sun went down. Room itself was alright, nothing much to get excited over.

Room Tip: If staying in the summer, get a room that does not get the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

On Easter Sunday I celebrated my 70 th birthday along with 83 guests.
The table settings were attractive and the ambience delightful, assisted by " Flutata", a duo of flute and guitar. The service was superb and the meal delicious. A microphone was available as well as alternative music for dancing accessed by iPod, iPad etc.
Feedback from the guests who stayed in the accommodation was positive.
We enjoyed a memorable party and I would recommend the venue for a celebration such as mine.
A.Jones.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Aradonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Large, spotless rooms, although it is a little dated, the price makes up for it. Great breakfast, (ask for free range eggs) warm friendly staff and the pool 28 degrees with spa and gym is superb. We will be back. Great touch for business travellers they iron your shirt for free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews