We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$84
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Saddle and Sulky Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nice Hotel & Table(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
137
112
52
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
112
52
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet restaurantmain restaurantnice poolhotel is modernswimming poolfree bikesroom servicegreat facilitiesair conditioninglittle extrassmall roomfriendly helpful staffgreat place to stayeasy walkstayed here for two nightsgood sizedouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here as part of a work conference and it was fantastic, the rooms were spacious, tidy and comfortable - the staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem. Would happily stay here again for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dragoneyesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thanks for those kind comments. We hope to see you back soon.
Best wishes,
Peter and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I attended the New Zealand Biosecurity Institute Conference (aka NETS2014) at the end of July. The hotel is well appointed after a recent upgrade and provides excellent conference facilities for groups of up to 300. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. the location is close (walking distance) to the main street and restaurants of New Plymouth.

The hotel is good place to stay if visiting New Plymouth and surrounds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thanks for joining us David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was wowed by this hotel. It had a simple elegance to it. From the foyer, bar and of course to the room. The room was well layed out and used the space to make it seem more roomy. Would have loved to have been there for a summer night and used the deck too!

We were there for a function in the conference facility which is also one of the best that I have used in a non main centre. The furniture was funky and made for a different atmosphere to the event.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Piharian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thanks for your feedback, and kind comments.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a two night stay in the Devon Hotel In the most enormous and beautifully appointed room. Two king sized beds, two TVs, huge bathroom with spa bath and shower and a really comfortable seating area. All the staff were incredibly friendly and it is clear from the welcome we experienced that this family run hotel takes their guests comfort very seriously. We ate in the Marbles restaurant one night and were spoilt for choice, there was so much delicious food on offer! New Plymouth itself has so much to offer we could have stayed much longer. A walk along the shoreline and a visit to the mountain are a must and Pukekura park is amazing.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ZosAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T, Owner at The Devon Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thanks Zos,
I hope it's not too long before we see you back in god's own!
Best,
Peter & Rosemary et al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

stayed overnight at The Devon, really friendly and helpful staff. Beds nice and clean and comfortable. Room a little hot but others would have liked that. we just turned the air conditioning down. downstairs bar staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them as we didn't want a huge meal, just a snack after a big ay. Thank you for a nice nights sleep. Price a little steep for the queen studio room.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have something going for them. some have awesome views of the mountain.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews