We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pukekura Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$81
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Plymouth International(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$96
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Abode on Courtenay(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
82
21
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
21
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio unitsky channelstub chairscomfortable bedsgreat place to staysmall gymheat pumpcity centrewould definitely stay here againfriendly hostsstayed here for nightsbusy roadon arrivalthe main roadquiet roomfestival of lightslounge area
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 107 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Absolutely LOVED staying at Pukekura Motor Lodge in New Plymouth! The owners are so lovely and bend over backwards for their guests. We stayed two nights and the room was clean and was serviced on our 2nd day with fresh towels and clean plates, cups etc. Would definitely recommend this place as it's close to town as well as being a fantastic deal!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapunzel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hi. Thanks for your great review. We would love to have you stay when you are visiting New Plymouth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I travel away every two weeks for our companies. We have just started going to New Plymouth and noticed the Pukekura as we drove into town and decided to stay. We have made a great choice. It's quite, clean and the staff are very friendly. Nothing is to much trouble for them and that is why we keep going back,and if you want they also have a gym. Heather & Graeme Tanner

Room Tip: We have stayed in all south side rooms and all very good and quite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi Heather & Graeme and thank you for your wonderful praise of our property. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to hosting you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Awesome place, perfectly clean, in new condition and was all redone about three years ago. Great location, quiet.

Very friendly people, fair pricing and I could not find a blemish on this place.

I am planning to only stay one place in New Plymouth from now on. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for the Great Review Tim. We appreciate your recommendation and we would love to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Places like Pukekura Motor Lodge teach you that paying more money doesn't get you better accommodation.

Last year we stayed at The Waterfront Hotel, which is almost double the cost. Don't get me wrong, it was luxurious..... BUT so is this place (if not more).

We have stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Extremely comfortable with double glazed windows, king size bed, with 50+ sky channels! This is 5-star stuff! It even has a great cooked breakfast menu on offer!!!!

The hosts are friendly and non-intrusive.

What struck me the most was the value! Walking distance from the centre of town, spacious rooms, extremely new fixtures, gym, free wi-fi, and good views (from upper rooms).

Don't pass up the chance to stay here, I highly recommend to all my tripadvisor friends! Don't waste your money anywhere else.

I'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

WOW, thank you for such high praise for our accommodation. We really appreciate the amazing words and we would love to see you again when you next visit New Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Modern, clean, spacious and well appointed unit (single room). Great ensuite. Great location - quiet but still central. Friendly hosts. Very highly recommended. I would not stay anywhere else when visiting New Plymouth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit to New Plymouth when we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews