We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good corperate accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pukekura Motor Lodge
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

A basic, clean and modern motel ideal for short business stays. The rooms are an average size but have all the essentials. The rooms are not that private meaning you have to have the blinds shut all the time to get the privacy.

Free wi-fi and the number of Sky channels are a bonus. Also very good location to walk in to town for an evening meal.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms away from the road and up the stairs as these are a little more private tha...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekura, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Hi Thank you for your stay with us. We have now put up Drapes (Curtains) in our units so this will assist with the privacy issue. We would love to see you visit us again next time you are in Taranaki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Pukekura Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaElli1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guill747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Pukekura Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
1.0 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Plymouth International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pukekura Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pukekura Motor Lodge

Address: 141 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth 4310, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range: $102 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pukekura Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly welcome awaits you at Pukekura Motor Lodge, New Plymouth’s newest luxury Motor Lodge where we provide superior self –contained motel accommodation and an air-conditioned conference and meeting venue.Our quiet, central location is just 2km to New Plymouth’s town centre where you will find great shopping and a wide range of excellent cafe's, restaurants and bars. A short stroll to the Bowl of Brooklands, Pukekura Park and the famous seaside walkway in New Zealand’s rugged West Coast of the North Island makes Pukekura Motor Lodge the perfect location for business, family, holidays, meetings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pukekura Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing