We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend away”

Landmark Manor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landmark Manor Motel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Stratford, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Had an amazing stay at the landmark manor motel with my husband, the room was so nice and the service was amazing!! Thankyou!

Room Tip: I loved are room we was on the ground floor and had a spa unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parahi, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you had a great weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    48
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
69
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

New Plymouth was meant to be a little side trip to visit long time friends. It was eventful but for the wrong reasons as I ended up taking a trip to New Plymouth's ED instead.
The evening began pleasantly enough with me taking a long leisurely spa bath in our room at the Landmark Manor. Lovely :) Hubby and I then meandered one block up the road to have a beautiful meal at the Devine Steak House. Wandering back to the Motel before going out again to visit our friends, I decided to nip across the street to Pak'nSav. Big mistake! The one way street had been empty, but I suddenly realised the lights had turned green and now cars were heading for me, so I made a dash for the curb. I didn't know it then but after travelling all day and despite the soak in the spa, my legs were too tense. WHAM.... Excrutiating explosive pain in both legs!! It turns out, I'd just torn calf muscles in both my legs. While in plain sight of the Motel I had to get hubby to go fetch the car as I could not walk.
The Spasms of pain persisted and the moans and groans coming from our room just would not let up' [God forbid, I hate to think what the other guests must have been thinking] Finally I relented and called an Ambulance.
We alerted Rex the Motel Manager and car spaces were cleared to make room for the Ambulance.
We wouldn't see the inside of our beautiful room again until 2am next morning when exhausted, from the trauma of the night before, hubby and I finally managed to sink into the sheets of the lovely King sized bed and fell into a deep sleep.
The next morning Rex showed great concern for my well being and has since followed this up with an email.
Thank you Rex. Your concern and the muffins from you wife were very much appreciated.

Room Tip: If you are planning /or not on taking an Ambulance trip, definitely pick the ground floor for ease o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parahi, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Hi Lynda, glad to hear you are on the mend, Peter must be taking great care of you and thanks for the time to write a review. If you take another side trip to New Plymouth we would dearly love to have you stay again. What else can I say except go "FORD"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed for 3 night. Rooms were well served, Awesome big beds. Friendly management. Would not hesitate to stay again :)

Room Tip: Did not use the pool or fitness center so can't comment. Easy to get to and use as a base for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoneldCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parahi, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you like the size of the beds and look forward to you staying next time you are in New Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Unit was clean and very well presented. Beds comfy and hosts very friendly (loved the muffins we got on arrival!). Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBlueMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parahi, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, had a good sleep and the you enjoyed the muffins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We drove past at dinner time, looking for somewhere to stay. Went on Tripadvisor on our iphone and Landmark came highly recommended. Cruised on in to see if there was a vacancy, and were looked after by the very hospitable proprietor. I was surprised at the quality of the room, and what we got for our money. Had a good night's sleep, nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Our upstairs corner room was very private and had very little road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parahi, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thanks for cruising on in to Landmark Manor Motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay should you cruise on back to New Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We came over from Hastings for a funeral so not on the best terms but we were able to book in early and when we arrived we were given a couple of yummy muffins and shown to our wonderfully spotless warm cosy room. To be honest i would have loved to stay longer just to relax. Thank you thankyou, would definately come to stay again if we are ever over that way again. Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 669Greyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed one night in this well located motel. A warm welcome and excellent recommendations for eating out. Comfortable room, well equipped and very clean. Recommended

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKP_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#5 of 30 in New Plymouth
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dawson Motel
The Dawson Motel
#4 of 30 in New Plymouth
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Manor Motel

Property: Landmark Manor Motel
Address: 72 Leach Street, New Plymouth 4312, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Manor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located & close to CBD, supermarkets, cafes/restaurants, coastal walkway and all major attractions. Our decor is modern; all suites include a chaise lounge and super king beds to ensure comfort, rest and relaxation. All units have air conditioning/heat pumps, double glazed windows, 32" LCD TVs and free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing